My Reviews (15)

Teriyaki Baked Chicken

This is a very elegant dish that is perfect for a dinner party! Serve with a nice salad and French bread for a winner.
Reviews (15)


29 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: jennkl
We really enjoyed this! The only change that I would make when I make this again is to reduce the marinating time. I only marinated for about 10 hours before I made this and the teriyaki was a little strong for our tastes. Hubby said next time try for 5 hours. Other than that this recipe is great as is and is super fast to prep and get in the oven. Thanks Cindy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: Cindy in Pensacola
Very tasty and easy to make. Try this one, you won't be disappointed!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: Joanne
This was so moist and tender. I made one change to make coating easier.I put the panko bread crumbs in a ziplock bag and added 2T.of olive oil and smoked paprika. Mix well without touching the crumbs.I put one piece of chicken in at a time for coating. It worked much better.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: erz2002
What a great flavor combination! I only marinated for 8 hours, but that seemed to be long enough to impart the teriyaki flavor. I'm going to try to find a low-sodium teriyaki sauce (or make my own) next time, as I found this to be a bit salty. We had this for dinner last night and hubby actually complemented (which is rare). This is a keeper, for sure.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: Jessica
This was so easy and turned out really nice. After mine was done I added Deli mustard at my husbands request. Surprisingly good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: Michele
OMG!!!! This was so good. Cut the recipe to 2 servings. I ate the ham for lunch so I substituted genoa salami. It was mouth watering good. The next day I sliced it and ate it on a sandwich.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Mar 2012
Reviewed by: cn13
This is a very original and awesome recipe. I read the other recommendations and lowered the teriyaki marinating time to 6 hours. You could taste the flavor very well. I put the thighs in a gallon zipper bag and pounded them out with a wood roller. Then I used the same bag to marinate the meat. I put a full slice of ham over the thigh topped it with shredded mozzarella. A slightly stronger cheese would probably work better. After layering the thigh, I rolled from the larger side then used a few toothpicks, one on each end and one in the middle to lock in the cheese. Drizzle a little olive oil on the chicken, roll them in the breadcrumbs and then top again with another drizzle of oil to crisp the breadcrumbs. I used a rack to lift the chicken off the pan and then baked for 35 minutes at 350 degrees. This is a keeper.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Mar 2012
Reviewed by: Bride2Dye4
Thanks Cindy for this awesome recipe! It's one of my fiance's FAVORITE dishes! I don't add chili sauce, but follow the rest to a T. It's such a delicious, quick and easy meal! I make fried rice on the side and it's definitely one of my faves too! Thanks again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Mar 2012
Reviewed by: robertajmc74
This was so easy to make. Taste wonderful. My family love it. I will be making this again. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: brentg
These flavors just do not go together. The teriyaki and mozzarella just does not work.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes