My Reviews (21)

Paprika Pasta Salad

This is a great recipe to prepare for a party or barbecue. It needs to chill for a couple of hours for best results.
Reviews (21)


12 Jun 2005
Reviewed by: LOVINEACHDAY
The appearance, texture and taste of this salad are pure SUMMER! I love that because of the ingredients, you don't have to worry so much about it sitting outside on the buffet table on a hot day. Easy, yummy and unique!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: easyrecipes4me
I just made this salad--the dressing is wonderful! I am not a fan of Italian dressing, so this will be a go-to dressing for me. I also heated the dressing, as suggested by others. I added tomatoes and cucumbers because I had them in the refrigerator. I also added some mozzarella as someone else also suggested. What a wonderful make-ahead salad for all year around. I will use it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Jun 2008
Reviewed by: DREGINEK
Although it is not my favorite take on cold noodle salad - this is a good recipe. The dressing resembles French Dressing. I added cubed turkey and shredded cheddar cheese so that I could make a complete meal for our Sunday supper. If your a fan of French Dressing - you might enjoy this unqiue salad. Glad we tried it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: dnairn
I make a variation of this. Instead of onions & green peppers, I use red, yellow and orange sweet bell peppers, tomatoes, and cucumbers. Sometimes I add broccoli too. Also, the dressing should simmered over low heat so the sugar dissolves. Everyone I feed this to loves it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: janever
this recipe was great. I added cherry tomatoes, black olives halved and chunks of mozarella cheese for extra flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 May 2006
Reviewed by: BCGIRL62
This was tasty, but not spectacular. I added some crumbled bacon to it for some extra flavor and my family liked it a lot with that addition.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Jan 2013
Reviewed by: Molly
This is a good pasta salad, but you need to like your dressing a little on the sweeter side. I subbed seashell pasta as that is what I had on hand. I also added some red & orange peppers along with the green to add color since my pasta was not rainbow pasta like the recipe calls for. I do believe this is a recipe that is better if made the day ahead so that the flavors have time to meld. The dressing is sweet and if I make it again, I will cut the sugar in half and drop the vegetable oil down to 1/3 cup, but keep everything else the same. I’m always looking for new pasta salads to try and this was good, although sweet as written.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: suchatreat
This recipe is not to my liking -- so sugary and other than that, no flavor. I ended up rinsing the pasta and starting over!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 May 2011
Reviewed by: kellib74
I felt this was too sugary/sweet tasting.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: maggy
This was very good! What drew me to the recipe was the dressing...it's just like a dressing my grandma makes except we use worcester sauce in it but other then that it's the same! so I knew I'd love it and I did! I did however use some extra veggies...tomatoes, blk olives and vidalia onion instead of green onion. very good and different then the regular old italian dressing...thanks for sharing!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes