My Reviews (20)

Tarragon Marinated Tuna Steaks

This is a great marinade for barbecue fish steaks such as tuna, but would also work well with barramundi.
Reviews (20)


25 Jul 2003
Reviewed by: sourdough girl
This recipe is TERRIFIC!! I served it with grilled zucchini, drizzled with olive oil and sprinkled with parmesan, salt and pepper. One word of caution, however: living on Puget Sound, we eat a lot of fresh fish... and good quality tuna should never be cooked "well done" or opaque in the middle as you will end up with VERY DRY fish. It should still be pink in the middle! Thanks for the GREAT recipe, Doreen!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: JD123
Absolutely great! Really, Really scrumptious. I cooked it on the stovetop using a cast-iron skillet, and it was still really great. A definite keeper. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Sep 2004
Reviewed by: ZEZZICA
I used this marinade on Ahi Tuna steaks and they were just fabulous. I added a bit more garlic and a few shakes of salt. Also, be sure to not overcook! Very tasty!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Apr 2001
Reviewed by: JIM LOGAN
Hi I'm Just wondering if it would also be good with fresh tarragon...Aussie Jim.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 May 2009
Reviewed by: Greg Gevas
Good but not great. I wouldn't cook the tuna steaks as long as they advocate here. They came out too dry. I might try it again but cut the cooking time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Jul 2001
Reviewed by: BCERICH
One word: Outstanding!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: DECAR48
Delicious cooked 5 min. per side for rare to medium. Only ended up marinating them for 2 hours though!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Jul 2004
Reviewed by: Linda Sisemore
This was the best Tuna recipe I have tried thus far, and I have tried a least a dozen from various sources. This is the only one I have cooked more than once. It is simple and delicious.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: elmntl1
I customized this by using a scant 1/4 c oil, 2 lg cloves garlic, 1 tbsp tarragon vinegar, 1 tbsp dried tarragon leaves, 1 tsp black pepper, and 1 tsp salt. Blended all together in food processor leaving the garlic fairly minced. In a glass pie plate poured it over 2- 1/2lb pieces of 1/2" thick fresh tuna make sure some gets on the bottom of the fish covered with plastic wrap and put in frige 30 min. Removed plastic put in preheated oven at 350 degrees cooking in the marinade. After 10 min flip cook another 10 min then flip again for 10 min if you want it well done as hubby wanted it. Personally I would have taken it out after 20 min with a little pink in the middle as 30 made the tuna dry. Cant wait until it warms up outside to try this on the grill will try xlg shrimp and scallops on the grill with this recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: Rex Hutcheson
1-12-12: This got a rave from Ann.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes