My Reviews (53)

Tandoori Spiced Fish

This is an Indian-style marinade which works well with pretty much any white fish. As with all Indian dishes, feel free to adjust the spices to your preferences.
Reviews (53)


03 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: Sarah-May
This is a delicious way to prepare fish. It ended up having a fair bit of sauce so I served it over rice.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: SueC
Wonderful flavor and very moist fish. Thank you, Rina for a very different fish dish. We will be making this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: Heather
I found this recipe and just love it. I've made it a few times now and each time it has been great. I've taken it into work for a potluck and it was a success. I used Halibut instead of catfish and just adjusted the cook time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: Juli Cuellar
Hubby and kids loved it. It wasn't as Indian for me as I had hoped for.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: cocojo
really good flavor and moist fish..i used cod...cut the cayenne to 1/2 tsp..might increase that slightly.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Oct 2009
Reviewed by: JENNTELLO
I really liked this recipe even though I kinda totally changed it up. All the ingredients were the same, except I substituted powdered ginger for the fresh ginger, and along with the cayenne, it was VERY spicy... So I added cream and milk to tone it down, so it came out creamy but very good. And instead of baking it I threw in it a wok with chicken and fresh spinach, wtih fresh cilantro added at the end. It worked out great considering I improvised last minute, but I will definitely do it again, so thanks Rina!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: Chicken
This is a great way to add fish to my weekly meals, and my whole family enjoys it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: samilax
its extra ordinary and vraiment delicieux!!!but i recommend to add a lil bit of lemon juice...its goin to be perfect...viva asians
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Mar 2012
Reviewed by: erin mc
I usually increase the spices a bit as we like things hot. Love this with coconut rice!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 May 2011
Reviewed by: Patty Wiley
Used Swai and left the fillets whole. Cut back on the spices and it was still very flavorful. Did not cut back on the garlic. Served with Chardonnay, Indian green beans, rice, and nan.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes