My Reviews (92)

Pork Chops with Chinese Five Spice

Chinese five spice powder gives these pork chops a delicious flavour. Serve this with plain white rice and a simple vegetable side.
Reviews (92)


19 Nov 2012
Reviewed by: Dave W.
Interesting and delightful. I made the Five Spice Powder from a recipe found elsewhere. If it's your first time using Five Spice, you may want to cut back a bit. I liked it, but it's a bit different. I halved this recipe for two chops, but used only enough canola oil to cover the bottom of the pan. Five minutes on each side until nicely browned, then put it into the oven 2-3 minutes longer to finish.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: karen264
Great and easy recipe. It was delicious and everyone loved them and told me I could make them again anytime!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: Loretta
The pork chops came out perfect! Just like I remembered them when I lived in Taipei a couple of years back. The taste is authentic! I will make this over and over again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: CHICKLETTE
This was ok. They were very tender, the sauce was just ok though. I don't like black jelly beans and this sort of reminded me of it. Everyone else except my youngest son liked it. Probably won't make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: stphnle
Hi - I'd love to cook this recipe but need some help as I'm a beginner when it comes to cooking. Would someone kindly tell me where I can buy the 5 Chinese spices? Thanks
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: chiknboo
It smelled great but tasted bland. I also think my chops were too thick or possibly my oil was too hot either way they didn't cook evenly. Not the recipies fault I know, but it isn't something I will be making again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: KIM ROSS
We thought these pork chops were delicious!!! I will be making them again real soon!!!!!!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: Nina16
Awesome recipe!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: essrobinson
I did not like this recipe. It was not worth frying and was bland served with plain rice and simple veggie like it suggests. Will never make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: BayaBaya
I thought it was ok. too salty, I liked the flavor though, so next time I think I'll just add water to dilute the soy sauce.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes