My Reviews (36)

Easy Microwave Lasagne

This lasagne is super easy in the microwave. Try it with some hot bread and a green salad for a filling meal, if desired.
Reviews (36)


14 Dec 2005
Reviewed by: tigress
Good recipie, easy to prepare but not as spicy as we would have liked. I substituted diced tomatoes for the tomato sauce and will do so again. Next time I'd follow others' advice and substitute taco sauce for the water, add a small can of green chilies, and a small, finely chopped onion. I may also use refried beans over each layer of noodles before layering the other ingredients. Following others' advice, I baked the lasagne in a 350 deg oven for 40 min, covered in aluminum foil to prevent it from drying out.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Nov 2001
Reviewed by: Kimberly Frank-Rooze
this recipe went over well with my party guests. i added a few things like salsa and ricotta mixed w egg. i also put crushed chips in each layer with a mixure of cheddar and taco cheese. it turned out great. i will make this again and again. i give you 4 stars.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: T. Wood
Great recipe! I did reduce the tom sauce to 1 15oz can, added a large 17oz jar of med. salsa and left out the water. With the extra salsa and the hot taco mix, it added great zip. Also added some taco shredded cheese into it. Hint-taco chips don't reheat well. Left them off and added fresh ones each time we had it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: Cassie
This is so good! My husband says this is his new favorite! I followed the recipe exactly, except I baked it in the oven on 350 for 30 minutes covered with foil. I just think microwaving something like this dish would come out soggy. I recommend the oven.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: Walt Tramontana
Easy to make - You definitely want to BAKE this recipe at 350 for 30 minutes, and don't leave out the crunched up taco shells! They're cheap, and really made the dish have some 'pop' besides cheesy taco meat. Remember you should have 3 layers (I only had two, oops) and also you might want to layer multiple noodles on top of each other, I had a lot left over and it was too late to go back and add them because I had already added my sauce and cheese.)
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Apr 2005
Reviewed by: Shony Wright
This was a great recipe. I did 4 noodles in each layer. Used spegghetti sauce along with the taco seasoning. I did not measure the cheese, so I just did a pound of it grated. Instead of chips, I use a box of tacos crushed. I cooked it at 350 in the oven for 40 minutes.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: Aragael
I love this recipe! I have made it several times, and it always turns out great. I definitely recommend baking it in the oven as several people have mentioned. The main other changes I have made are using 2 pounds of ground beef because I wanted it meatier, and using flour tortillas instead of lasagna noodles. The tortillas make it lighter and give it more of a mexican feel than the lasagna noodles, and they don't get soggy like the tortilla chips would if you are planning to make several meals out of it. I do crush tortilla chips or Doritos over the top when I serve it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 May 2011
Reviewed by: JustBe563
I made this tonight because I had some left over lasagna noodles cooked that I didn't know what to do with. We browned 1lb of hamburger and added a 28oz can of crushed tomatoes with 2 packets of taco seasoning. I put some olive oil on the bottom of my glass pan (9x13) so the noodles wouldn't stick and layered noodles, warm refried beans (made it easier to spread) cheese, meat and tomatoe mixture then more lasagna noodles. It made about 3 layers. We put it in the oven for 25 minutes at 350 then added a layer of cheese then broiled for 3-5 minutes. Added crunched up tortilla chips, diced up mixed baby green salad and sour cream with home made jalepenos on the side... BEYOND AMAZING!!! We have decided that Taco Night is now Taco Lasagna Night!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: AR
This was a good dish with some modifications. I did not have any tomato sause so I substituted one can of diced tomatoes (14.5 ounce) and 8 ounces of mild sasa. I also added a can of black beans to stretch it out some more. The kids I was with did not care for it but the mother was not surprised by this and was happy to have the leftovers.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: Gina
This was very good! I used ground turkey instead of beef. I loved the taste with the taco seasoning. I feel you could even use 2 packages of taco seasoning for extra flavor. I also used taco mixed cheese instead of Cheddar. I served it with sour cream. Will make again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes