My Reviews (21)

Beef and Black Bean Pasta Salad

A beautiful combination of sauteed beef strips, beans, salsa and coriander. Serve with crusty bread and a tossed green salad.
Reviews (21)


21 Jan 2008
Reviewed by: Duckball
Pretty good! I made several changes but followed the basic idea: I used around 3 cups of uncooked rotini, no oil, 1 pound of lean ground beef, the taco seasoning, 2 cloves of garlic, half a medium onion - diced, 1 15-ounce can of diced tomatoes, no salsa, more like 3/4 cup of water, the black beans, and around 1 cup of shredded cheddar. Oh, and I omitted the cilantro as my husband despises it. I followed step 1, then for step 2 I browned up the ground beef, then added the diced onion, the chopped garlic, the can of tomatoes, the taco seasoning, and the water. I let the meat mixture cook and thicken up for around five minutes, then mixed in the beans and let them warm for two minutes. I then added the drained rotini and the cheddar, turned the burner off, and let it all warm for a minute or two. We served it with salad, ranch dressing, light sour cream, and shredded cheddar and Mexican blend cheeses. Taco-y, beef-y, and pasta-y, yum! Even our four-year-old enjoyed it! Thanks for sharing, Kayce!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Sep 2007
Reviewed by: JENNIMC1975
We liked it! Best of all, I had all ingredients on hand, except for cilantro, which we skipped. I used Laura's Lean Beef Top Round, about 1 lb. I had a fajita seasoning mix, which I coated the beef in - it almost gave it a lime-fajita taste, the can of black beans, and I added a bag of steamfresh corn. It was good! And easy! And I didn't have to go to the store!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Oct 2006
Reviewed by: MaryD
This was quick, easy, and tasty. The kids thought that it was too spicy, but I would make it again for my husband and me. We liked shredded cheddar cheese sprinkled on top, too.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: Amusjh
This is so easy! I, of course, made some changes, I didn't want to have to go to the store. I used a lb of ground beef and added the taco seasoning to it. I then added 2 cups salsa, 1 can of black beans, 1/2 cup of water and my cooked noodles. I then sprinkled a little bit of cheese on top. It was so easy and very good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 May 2008
Reviewed by: Babycoconut
l have posted picture on this dish. l made few changes, l cut the amount of salsa and 2 big tomatoes diced to it. I only have kidney beans since l don't have black beans still taste good. l don;t have cilantro handy so l skipped it. And next time l will use ground beef instead of strip beef since l found the funny texture of it. My husband love it he said it's excellent!!!thank you!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: Dumbee cooks
I think this dish was very flavorful and everyone that tried it liked it...the one thing I will switch next time is instead of the top round steak, I will probably used ground beef just so it has more of the taco feel...
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: Patti Rose
This was easy and delicious. I used the chipotle taco mix and topped with a cilantro lime pesto from Whole Foods. A very quick dish.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Feb 2006
Reviewed by: Seng-girl
This was good, but a little spicy for my taste. Instead of just salsa I would use some stewed tomatoes next time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Apr 2005
Reviewed by: CUTIEPIECOOK
I was in need of a fun new recipie one night so that I could cook for my boyfriend... This turned out wonderful!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Jan 2007
Reviewed by: TEXASTRACE
This was great, my whole family enjoyed it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes