My Reviews (87)

Beef and Mushrooms with Noodles

This is a great way of cooking casserole steaks so they are soft and tender. Can also be made in a slow cooker after browning the meat.
Reviews (87)


28 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: KaylaMayaCamrynMOM
I loved this. The only thing I did differently was to cook it all in the crock pot and it was delicious! The meat got really tender and the flavor was great.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Nov 2005
Reviewed by: FATBOY31
All I can say is very easy and delicious.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Oct 2007
Reviewed by: NIKKIEV
I made this dish last night and it was pretty good. Neither my daughter or I had ever had Swiss Steak but it is something that my hubby had once and requested I master (LOL). I made both noodles and mashed potatoes to see which we liked better and they both liked the noodles better but I didn't care either way. Here are the ways I changed it up though, and it worked for us... I deglazed the pan after browning the meat with beef broth and added about 1 cup because my hubby always likes extra "sauce". It was still really skimpy on sauce and I started to worry about the tomato to beef flavor ratio so I added 1 - 15 oz can of tomato sauce. It turned out great and my hubby and DD requested to have it again soon! :o)
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Oct 2007
Reviewed by: Kristalyn
This was a great recipe for Swiss Steak. I love cooking with wine, so I added 1/2 cup of Burgundy and thought it added a lot. Also, I had to simmer mine for just over an hour until the meat was tender. Throw this on some mashed potatoes and you have an awesome comfort dinner.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Oct 2006
Reviewed by: karenmits
I thought I would never like Swiss Steak, but my husband said it was a favorite of his so I thought I would give it a try ---- *****JACKPOT*****!!!!! This was wonderful.....Thanks Helene!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Feb 2006
Reviewed by: SHERIDANSMOM
Very good recipe...the whole family liked it, and that is rare to find around here..
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Sep 2007
Reviewed by: blackberrygrl
Easy and delicious. One of those "stuff your face until you pop" meals. I make homemade mashed potatoes instead of noodles and make a pile on the plate, stack the steak on top and then pour the gravy over. Fantastic!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Apr 2007
Reviewed by: JKMOMOA
This recipe was absolutely delicious. I used some red wine to deglaze the pan and also to the sauce because my family loves gravy.....
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Oct 2006
Reviewed by: ULTRAGIRL
This had great flavor and was easy to prepare. It has a real comfort food feel. I made it on a weeknight after work, and we still ate at a reasonable time! I used diced tomatoes instead of stewed because it's what I had in the pantry. My husband kept saying "this is really good..." while he ate
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: trooworld
Yum! So easy, too. I put this in my crockpot / slow cooker for 9 hours on low. Came out perfectly tender. I did add onion powder and garlic powder. Will definitely make this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes