My Reviews (29)

Blueberry Jam

Blueberries are becoming more common and there's no better way to take advantage of them when they're in season.
Reviews (29)


29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: 22032
Very simple, very delicious! It's not too sweet, and the spread can be used in so many ways!
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: DLA9168
This recipe is so easy and delicious!! I completed the recipe as stated, and it turned out perfect. The fresh blueberries are so refreshing, that I can't wait to make more!
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
JENSINGS said:
Altered ingredient amounts. This was pretty good. I used sugar substitute and it turned out well.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: BUDMAN0714
Great versatile recipe. I use it on cheescake, pound cake, as a layer cake filling, and of course pancakes. I freeze it in many small containers and defrost as needed. Thanks
 
15 Jul 2001
Reviewed by: BEVKN
I used 10 cups of blueberries with 2-1/2 cups water + 3T+1t minute maid lemon juice. Followed directions as writen. Mixed 5 envelopes Knox with 1-1/4 cups water. Added 1 cup sugar after berries simmered. It yeilded 11 8oz Glad snack size containers. Excellent and only 20 calories per once! Also was great over ice cream.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Sep 2007
Reviewed by: wilco
I didn't feel like canning this, especially since it makes a very small amount, so I just refrigerated it in a freezer container. It seemed to work just as well. I also used frozen berries which didn't seem to affect the quality- it was very tasty! I made a PB&J with this for lunch and it was one of the best PB&Js I've ever had! My only complaint is that it doesn't spread very well. But if you zap it in the microwave for a while and mix it up, it makes a really good filling for crepes.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Jul 2002
Reviewed by: Madoshasu
This was pretty good. I used sugar substitute and it turned out well.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Jul 2004
Reviewed by: Debsdolls
Great versatile recipe. I use it on cheescake, pound cake, as a layer cake filling, and of course pancakes. I freeze it in small amounts (Glad plastic containers, the small size) and defrost throughout the winter. Thanks
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Aug 2008
Reviewed by: Lee Silpe
I increased the blueberries by approximately one cup and the sugar to 5 tablespoons. This worked out perfect for my family as not everyone likes their preserves too sweet. The extra blueberries gave the fruit flavor an extra boost.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Aug 2006
Reviewed by: 12JENNAYS
I made this recipe with fresh peaches instead of blueberries. Be sure to cut up the peaches into about dime size pieces. Make exactly how recipe calls for. This is great on bagels with cream cheese and the peach spread.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes