My Reviews (123)

Rosemary Bread in the Bread Machine

This bread bakes up light and spongy even though it has no eggs, milk or butter. Everyone loves it!
Reviews (123)


15 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: tribblehappy
Oh my, this is the best white bread to come out of my bread machine in a long time. I followed the recipe exactly, but put the ingredients into the pan in the order recommended by the manufacturer of my machine, NOT in the order listed here. I used bread machine yeast, so did not proof the yeast in the water; I added the water and oil, then the flour, then the spices, salt, and sugar around the edge, and put the yeast in a little crater in the middle. My machine makes 2-3 lb loaves so I set in on white, two pound, light crust, and it rose up so fluffy and perfect. Great sandwich bread too! I've printed this recipe and can't wait to make more.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: Christina
This was very good! I made this exactly as written and thought the flavor was great. This is definately a bread for the rosemary lover. This would be great dipped in some garlic infused olive oil. I will be making this again! Thanks for sharing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: Hatchi
Easy. Dense bread with light crust. I used fresh herbs so doubled the amount.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: Curry
Added a tiny bit more yeast and set my breadmaker on "quick rise" because I thought it a bit overproofed the first time, and I also add a touch more oil, too. Otherwise, great recipe. PARTICULARLY GOOD used as bread for hot roast beef grilled sanwiches with Tillamook Vintage White Chesddar. MMMMmmmmm. . . .
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: CarynWeber
I tried this recipe and followed it exactly. My bread machine says to add the yeast last, but I went ahead and let it proof in the bottom of the machine bucket like the recipe says. The loaf didn't turn out at all. It smelled wonderful, but it never rose and it was a hard deflated mess.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: HeyJude
Terrific recipe! I brought it to a dinner party, and it was a big hit with the crowd. Served with soft butter or olive oil, it is the perfect (and simplest!) appetizer.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: Falon Vela
This is the best recipe my bread machine has ever made! The recipe is excellent and was gone in about an hour! Reading other reviews, the bread came out dense. However my loaf came out light and fluffy! I after the 10 minute yeast/ sugar wait, I added olive oil, then the mixed seasonings and salt, and finally the flour. I'm not sure if that had anything to do with my loaf coming out fluffy but HOORAY! GREAT LOAF!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: AkikoGurrl
Flavorful bread. I've never baked my bread in the bread machine with the instructions given by this recipe and thought i would give it a try. The crust was crunchy and the inside was quite tender. This recipe says it makes a 1.5 lb loaf but I think it's more like a pound.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: WBUCHANAN
It turned out just like the photo and the taste is wonderful. For my machine is was a 2lb rapid loaf 1.5 hours on lite crust, then let it cool.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Feb 2012
Excellent recipe! SO easy and came out PERFECTLY! nice thin crunchy crust, super soft dough. loved the step by step instructions for using regular dry yeast instead of bread machine yeast which I can never find here! Threw in some coarsely chopped black olives and chives. Cut back on the thyme. Next time will double up on the garlic and rosemary for a more poignant savory taste. Lives up to it's name though! Super Easy! Thanks for the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes