My Reviews (73)

Sugar and Cinnamon Muffins

These muffins are baked then dipped in a cinnamon and sugar mix so that they taste just like donuts!
Reviews (73)


30 Apr 2003
Reviewed by: AMMSEJS
FIVE STARS ALL THE WAY!! All out of baking powder so I substituted with equal parts of a mix of baking soda and cream of tartar (I mixed 1 and 1/2 tsp. of each and then just measured out what the recipe called for). I used skim milk, and I also added some honey and cinnamon to the batter, and I always lightly spray the paper liners with cooking spray to help prevent sticking. VERY tasty!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: zita
THESE WERE AWSOME.but it was a little dry and i found it easier to put the cinnamin on before i put in the oven
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Jul 2004
Reviewed by: ADZELL
Great! my sis loved them! I Added alot more cinnamon though...
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Sep 2001
Reviewed by: SHIROBARA
This was a delicious recipe, one that I will make whenever I need to impress someone around breakfast-time. The cinnamon-sugar topping is a must, but a tip - I melted 1/4 cup and used the suggested amount of cinnamon and sugar, and I had a lot left over. (Not a problem in my view. It will go towards my next batch which I'll probably make tomorrow because my friends will have eaten everything already!)
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: 4in4mom
everyone loved these muffins. my kids liked them better without the sugar topping. easy to make and not too sweet, just right with coffee
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: SweetBasil
Very good! I used cinnamon instead of nutmeg- tastes like a snickerdoodle muffin!!! Just the right amount of sweetnes, and nice texture.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: angel
these muffins are absolutely wonderful! I added one tsp of cinnamon to the recipe, and my family tore right through them!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: Tiff
These were very good, and you can add so many different toppings to them if you want. After baking these my roommates and I pulled out all of our jams and Nutella and tried different ones. Nutella and apple were the best, especially the apple.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Catherine Davis
Very nice and light. My family really enjoyed them.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Feb 2007
Reviewed by: wendy
Amazing how much this DID taste like donuts. My toddlers helped make them and the best part was dipping the top into the butter and cinnamon and sugar. Great recipe. A keeper.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes