My Reviews (29)

Stuffed Flounder

If the thick fillets are not available, you can spread the cream cheese mixture on top of the thinner fillets and fold in half, using a toothpick to keep in place during cooking.
Reviews (29)


10 Jul 2001
Reviewed by: CHARDOL
This one was a winner with my family. I only had thin pieces so layered them in a dish, spread on the filling and topped with another layer of fish. Also was great with a touch of garlic and italian seasoning. I'll keep this one handy as my son's catch alot of halibut fishing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Jun 2005
Reviewed by: JANICEHOLMES
This is the best way I have ever tried Halibut. I did add a topping though.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 May 2000
Reviewed by: EMDDLJ
This recipe was quick, fast, and delicious. I was unable to find fresh halibut, but used orange ruffy and it was a big hit. My family loved it served over rice. I prepared it ahead of time by stuffing the filets (about 15 minutes) and refrigerated them. A stress free meal.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Jan 2006
Reviewed by: CHRISTYJ
We loved this! I used tilapia as that's what I had on hand. The filets are to thin that I simply coated one filet with the filling and topped it with another before baking. I added some fresh chopped garlic. This dish would benefit from some color. Next time I'll sprinkle either some paprika or parsley on top. Neither will alter the taste of the dish. Thanks for sharing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Feb 2006
Reviewed by: adenn
Very good and easy. This was my first time cooking fish so I was nervous. I seasoned and stuffed the fish the night before and put it in the fridge, then I baked it the next night. I added butter to the stuffing. I put the cream cheese mixture inside and on top of the fish. Halibut was not available so I used Mahi Mahi. Everyone that ate it raved about it! Thanks!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Jan 2006
Reviewed by: tax pro
he filling was good, but the fish itself needs seasoning or marinating.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Jan 2006
Reviewed by: Pamster
I made this for my family and we all really enjoyed this very much. I also could not find any halibut so I used one large piece (about .65 lbs) of Orange Roughy and cut the cream cheese in half. It was enough to feed a family of two adults and 2 toddlers which I served with a salad, steamed broccoli and some corn on the cob. Also, I used larger cooked cocktail shrimp and cut them in half. I found it helpful to mix the cream cheese with the basil, salt and pepper FIRST since I had a hard time incorporating the shrimp without damaging it. I just stuffed the cream cheese mixture with the shrimp randomly and it came out great! Thanks for this recipe. We will definitely be making this again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Jul 2001
Reviewed by: MOROD
This is a great dish, my family loves it, I have also used Orange Roughy for this and it was great. Thanks Debbie for sharing your recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Feb 2006
Reviewed by: SRH4459
This recipe was good but I found the cream cheese didn't get very hot in the short cooking time which made it less appealing. I'll probably try it again but put the cream cheese mixture on the top of fish filet so I can broil it if needed. My husband also suggested cooking it in tinfoil packet? I also added garlic for additional flavoring which was good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Jan 2006
Reviewed by: Tina S.
The filling for this was very tasty but the fish itself was kind of bland. I want to try it with crabmeat instead of shrimp, and season up the fish a bit. It is very quick and easy to make.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes