My Reviews (66)

Refreshing Strawberry Orange Smoothie

This is a very refreshing and healthy smoothie with orange, strawberries, banana and no added sugar.
Reviews (66)


23 Mar 2016
Reviewed by: JoanneShand
Yummy! I added one whole orange and a little apple juice
 
10 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: Becca's Mommy
This was a good, refreshing smoothie that was easy to make with ingredients we almost always have at home. It is not as creamy as those make with yogurt and/or milk, but definitely easy and quick. After a taste test, my only change was adding some more fruit to take away some of the tartness of the orange juice. I could have drank it either way, but my daughter preferred it, (and I agree), with a few more strawberries and touch more banana. Also, if you are looking for that slushy texture, but don't want to water it down with too many ice cubes, use frozen bananas & strawberries... you could even freeze some OJ in ice cube trays! We might try that! Overall, a good, quick, easy way to get in a great serving of fruits!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Mar 2012
Reviewed by: Sarah Jo
I used a frozen banana which eliminated the need for ice. This was delicious! NOTE: I'll use this recipe for a summer yogurt pop, just add a cup or so of greek yogurt. I bet that would be really tasty!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: CATWOMAN1
Yummy! I added a few more strawberries, used a frozen banana and omitted the ice cubes. Plus, I used organic, whole orange juice (not from concentrate, which typically has added sugar). It was only slightly sweet, not tart; the perfect accompaniment to lightly savory sandwiches. And a great way to get in lots of healthy fruit!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: tarasilver
I doubled the ingredients, and it made two full tall glasses.I used frozen strawberries, which made it thicker, but not too thick. I found it very good, but there is a bit of a bitter after taste, which is why i gave it 4 stars. Over all, a great refreshing drink. Would be great on a summers day. (If you use frozen strawberries, do not use ice.)
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: naples34102
Hubs drinks a lot of smoothies, and most are just, well, a smoothie. This, to him, had definite distinction. It was flavorful, refreshing, pleasantly sweet, a litte tart, and creamy, even tho' there is no cream, milk or yogurt in it, which in by book is refreshing enough in itself. Because I used both frozen strawberries and bananas I added no ice which in turn made the flavor particularly intense. If you prefer something a little more subtle, be sure to include the ice.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: Erimess
I'm sorry but I just did not care for this one at all. I didn't use the ice at all because all my stuff was frozen. I think that the banana was indeed too strong. I guess I felt like this could have used the yogurt - I'm really not sure.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: Sarah
Amazing! I added some sprite and lemon zest too!!!! yum yum yum!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: dmarie
yummmmmmmmmy
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Oct 2012
Reviewed by: Jeninno
This smoothie has surpassed my expectations of it by far! To be honest, I'm really not a fan of orange juice and I worried that this would taste really tart. But curiosity got the better of me, and I'm glad it did! It's a perfect combination of sweet and tart. I used frozen strawberries and omitted the ice and the consistency is lovely. Great recipe, thank you!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes