My Reviews (50)

Spaghetti and Broccoli Stir Fry

This meal is ready in minutes and very filling. Soy sauce adds a depth of flavour to the vegetables.
Reviews (50)


30 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: lisa
This recipe was delicious!!!I made some adjustments by leaving out the chicken and adding red and green peppers & celery along with the other veggies and added half teaspoon of red pepper flakes to cooked onions, let it sit with the onions and garlic 5 min. before adding the rest of the vegs.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Sep 2004
Reviewed by: JLOCKEJOONIE
I cooked this for my family last night. We found it very tasty - even our young children ate this, with lots of persuasion! Thank-you for this healthy recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Jun 2008
Reviewed by: SILENCE182
This was an easy and tasty recipe. Great for a weeknight dinner. I left out the chicken for a meatless meal and we didn't miss it at all.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: CHRISANN1
We loved this recipe. I used wheat penne pasta instead of linguine. I also used red bell pepper in place of the cauliflower. It turned out great! Even my 5 year old loved the veggies.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Mar 2012
Reviewed by: Puma
This recipe was very yummy, but I did a lot of tweaking. Instead of a whole onion, I used half, and I skipped the meat and used a little beef broth as it was looking rather dry. I also used a bag of stir fry vegetable mix instead of broccoli/cauliflower/carrots as the recipe says. I meant to take a picture, but it got gobbled up pretty fast. The family loved it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: babs2574
Made this last night by cutting the recipe down for 2 and still had leftovers for today. Tasted nice and light and great! I have to really watch sodium so I did not add any extra, the soy had enough I think, plenty of ground pepper and I added a little bit of pork to it. I Love Garlic so I will grate up another clove next time. Nice meal that won't feel like a brick.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Oct 2001
Reviewed by: JSWAVOLA
I made this for dinner last night and my husband loved it. He had 3 helpings!!! The only changes I made were to add green pepper and I used a Korean stir fry sauce to add a little kick. I also didn't use broccoli because I didn't have any on hand. This was delicious! Thanks for a great recipe Sue.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: MichaeleM
My husband and I make this often. We use julienned carrots, celery, mushrooms, and cabbage. We slice the chicken into very thin strips. Very good meal. Always satisfies my Chinese food craving!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: TiffinyRae
this was good, make's A LOT of food! i put chicken in it, but i think it would of been better without it. i really liked this though. i liked how there were so many veggies! i did add more soy sauce than what was called for.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: Laurartista
I didn't like this recipe. I thought that it was bland, and too runny. I used whole wheat pasta and I think it would have been better with white pasta.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes