My Reviews (91)

Sirloin Tips with Portobello Mushroom Sauce

This is a pretty straightforward way of barbecuing sirloin tips but with a great mushroom and burgundy sauce.
Reviews (91)


16 Mar 2004
Reviewed by: Wilemon
This was not bad at all but I will try this again and cut down on the wine. I served it over buttered egg noodles.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Feb 2004
Reviewed by: ABROTHERS
Taste was OK, but not spectacular. Was nice to try, but probably not worth the effort for us.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Nov 2003
Reviewed by: DIANNA
Wonderful - very yummy!! Made this twice already!and is so easy! Added 2cans of mushroom soup and 2 cans mushrooms, also added some fresh sliced mushrooms!Have to double the next time! it disappears.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Oct 2003
Reviewed by: STACIEK
WAY TOO MUCH WORK TO PREPARE FOR OVERALL TASTE.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Sep 2002
Reviewed by: KRANEY
Great! You can cut this recipe in half and still have PLENTY! I served some extra grilled portabellos (tossed with olive oil and salt), and it was wonderful! I had to add a little cornstarch to thicken. Thanks for the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Sep 2003
Reviewed by: HOWARDALUM
Made this recipe for my anniversary dinner and my husband and I enjoyed it. Very simple yet very good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Dec 2002
Reviewed by: Hydi Jan
terrific!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Nov 2002
Reviewed by: LINDSTROM
This was delicious - thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Jul 2002
Reviewed by: PATSY63
Tried this recipe tonight and it got rave reviews. Will make this one again. Better than some of our favorite steak places!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Mar 2002
Reviewed by: SMARTIES2
Excellent. Very Tasty. Definately make it again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes