My Reviews (24)

Steak Sandwiches

Steak sandwiches are a great lunch. To slice the steak very thin, try freezing it first before cutting.
Reviews (24)


10 Dec 2006
Reviewed by: Cookin Ray
YUM!!! This is great, but I recomend a few tweaks. I added some garlic salt to the marinade. I also added 1 medium sliced green pepper and cooked with the onion. Finally I buttered and put garlic salt on the buns and broiled that for a bit to melt the butter before adding the meat, cheese, onions and pepper. VERY GOOD!!!! This will definatly be one of our regular meals!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Nov 2005
Reviewed by: Brenda
These were very good. I marinated them overnight and the meat was so tender. Might try with green peppers with the onions next time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Nov 2009
Reviewed by: cmacklem
I made these subs for dinner tonight. I used deer tenderloin instead of the steak. I sliced it very thin and let it marinate for 3 hours. I cooked onion, mushrooms and a clove of garlic in the skillet. I added the meat to the skillet and cooked about 8 to 10 minutes. I put this mixture on the buns, covered with provolone cheese and put under the broiler for a few minutes until cheese was melted and top of bun toasted. Added chopped tomato and mayo. Yummy! My husband gave it 5 stars and said lets make it again! :o)
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Feb 2006
Reviewed by: Abby Jenness Stempien
I made these the other day, they were fantastic! the meat was sooo tender!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Sep 2012
Reviewed by: bmatheson
These were great! Everyone in the family loved them.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: JanMcD
"Wonderful!" was the answer I received when I asked my family how the subs taste. Only changes were to use butter/garlic on the bun and I used green, yellow and red pepper blend with onions, and doubled the marinade and let it set over night They said there was no need to add condiments to it, perfect as is.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Sep 2014
Reviewed by: Pamlico Grams
Fantastic!,,.so tender! I will add other spices to our liking and saute mushrooms with the onions next time. Yum!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Apr 2013
Reviewed by: Crystal
Sooooo yummy! Didn't have soy sauce so used teriyaki marinating sauce instead
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Dec 2011
Reviewed by: Ira
Big hit - defenitely add butter and garlic to the buns before toasting as it really completes the sandwich. Easy, quick to make and very tasty.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: A Kolar
added sauteed garlic, multi-colored peppers and onions.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes