My Reviews (28)

Pumpkin and Zucchini Burritos

This is a great way to use up fresh butternut pumpkin from the garden. Serve with sour cream, avocado or salsa.
Reviews (28)


21 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: Rock_lobster
Very tasty twist on standard mexi-night in our house, and a great way to take advantage of the abundance of inexpensive veggies this time of year at our farmer's market! I didn't see any need to put them in the oven though, as the bean/zucc mixture was plenty hot to melt the cheese right inside the tortilla. Didn't have red bells, so just used green, and I also added big handfuls of fresh cilantro to them. (WIN!) After grating the zucc & squash, I pressed as much liquid out of them as I could. I also used a heaping spoonful of the "Taco Seasoning I" recipe on here during the last simmer of the beans/zucc/salsa. With a plop of sour cream, the cilantro, and the additional seasoning, this was a great meal!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: montanagal78
I cook for a crew of 10 guys and WoW they absolutely loved this! I kept getting compliment after compliment I cooked mexican rice along with this and they just loved it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: ajschueler
These made a great vegetarian meal with summer garden produce. I grated 1 carrot instead of using summer squash. I used 1/4 tsp cayenne since I have small children who don't eat spicy foods. I also used about 6 oz shredded cheese total. I put the filling in smaller tortillas, rolled them, and poured the rest of the filling over them in a baking dish. I topped that with about 1/2 cup sour cream mixed with 1/2 cup green salsa and about 3/4 cup shredded cheese. Then, I baked as per the directions. They ended up more like an enchilada, but really yummy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: jenw27
Very tasty, Make sure to get rid of excess liquid.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: EMH
What a great and unique way to use the bulk zucchini from our garden! These were a hit with everyone in our family.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Nov 2011
Reviewed by: Chef GourMAY
OMG, this is one of my favorite recipes. I made a few changes just for personal preference. I used spicy pasta sauce instead of grn salsa, added some to the bottom of the pan. I only used about 4 oz. of cheese.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: Steve Jennings
Awesome! The only thing I changed was subbing in whole grain tortillas. My g/f HATES veggies and she cleaned her plate.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Nov 2011
Reviewed by: Mike
Great recipe. Shredding made a big difference to those that did not like zuccinni or squash that much. I only had taco shells so I crumbled them and added filling, taco crumbles and cheese in layers. Then baked. I also substituted Vegan Cheese to lower the cholesterol. It was a big hit.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: IrisMac
I'm trying to cook vegetarian a few times a week, so I was happy to find this recipe. Made these last night (added a couple fresh chopped jalepenos to the vegetables and used Trader Joes whole wheat flour tortillas). My family gobbled them up and my husband said "Definitely make these again!!" Thanks for sharing the recipe!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: Somertyme08
Have to admit - I was a little bit hesistant to try this - but am SOOOO glad we did!! We had too much squash coming out of our garden, which is how I stumbled across this recipe. It really was fantastic and my husband didn't even realize he was only eating veggies!! Definitely a keeper for my house!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes