My Reviews (105)

Creamy Zucchini Spaghetti

I usually make this as a side dish at a barbecue but it's a great light dinner in itself. Zucchini and carrots are sauteed in butter, mixed in a creamy sauce and tossed with spaghetti.
Reviews (105)


02 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: Tricia Winterle Jaeger
I didn't want the zucchini to turn to mush or the garlic to burn before the carrots were done so I gave them a headstart in the pan. I added a bit of salt and used dry dill weed instead of fresh. My husband said he would eat this ANYTIME! Paired it with the Lemon Garlic Tilapia from this site.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: kellieann
I used this as a base to make a clean out the fridge pasta dish. I doubled the amount of vegetables and added an onion. To make it healthier I used whole wheat pasta, margarine, and fat free milk. Salt and pepper really make this amazing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: seasonedcook
This was great and the family enjoyed it. I did as the other reviewer and sauteed the carrots, some sweet onion and mushrooms for a bit before adding in the garlic and zucchini. I also added more garlic as we like a lot of garlic. Used 1/2 & 1/2 cream. May add a bit more cream next time, but was very happy overall.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: seth1981
VERY GOOD BUT NEEDS MORE! i doubled the recipe for a main course and what i did (since i think BIG zuch's are nasty) is i used 2 small green and 2 small yellows, also added a choped onion, a julienned red bell pepper and stalk of broccoli cut into pieces. also i added a little italian seasoning to keep the dill in check but still noticeable. AND FOR THE KICKER- i pan seared some already cooked, deveined and shelled frozen shrimp in some butter and a dash of white wine to top the dish, let me know what you think if anyone tries it this way SLAINTE!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: New bride
Delicious and easy! I left out the dill because I didn't have it, added half of a diced onion and doubled the garlic. I sauteed the carrots for five minutes before adding the zucchini. I only had half a cup of cream, so I supplemented with whole milk. The only thing I'll do differently in the future is make more sauce. YUM!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Jun 2007
Reviewed by: mama22kids
this was great! i added just a tish more cheese and cream to make a bit more because we like alot of sauce...i thought the dill was an odd choice but it tasted fantastic!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: Jetta Chasse
I make this same dish frequently except I add more vegetables, including snow peas (sliced lengthwise into thin strips), regular frozen peas, frozen corn, shredded carrot, zuchinni and summer squash (quartered lengthwise and sliced) - I like the veggies to showcase the pasta, not vice versa - it makes it more filling in a healthier way. I use a full cup of heavy cream, the butter and chives (dried are fine) instead of dill and I add a little minced garlic. Oh, and I just add the vegetables to the pasta for the last 5 minutes or so of cooking instead of sauteeing separately. I make the sauce in a separate small pan then toss all together. Delicious! Kind of like a primavera.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: bferris19
Great by itself but my advice is to add some crumbled cooked bacon or pancetta - it makes this dish really sing! I like the way the jullienne veggies pair with a string pasta (I used vermicelli.) Nice recipe thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: CHEF MARY
Didnt follow the recipe, tailored it to empty out my vegetable bin. I used the carrots and added some broccoli, fresh mushrooms, a small onion, forgot about the garlic!, and subbed Half and Half with some 1/2% milk, dried dill, and sprinkled shredded cheese on top. Delicious! Next time, I will remember to add garlic!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: HoosierMomma
A nice, easy recipe for when you want something a little different.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes