My Reviews (56)

Rice Pudding, Portuguese Style

This rice pudding couldn't be simpler and is just deliciously rich and creamy. I like to sprinkle it with a little cinnamon just before serving.
Reviews (56)


13 Jan 2008
Reviewed by: KITCHENWHIZ1
My mom always added lemon rind to her arroz doce so I added the rind from one lemon to this recipe. Cut, not grated. Remove the rind before placing the rice into the serving dishes. Bellisimo!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: HOLLY9000
I've made this recipe many times and always get compliments on it. I sometimes add a bit of vanilla too.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
05 Sep 2006
Reviewed by: tricia wurst
Very good my grandma use to make it
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Nov 2004
Reviewed by: grubgirl
great option for me to use up some remaining sweet rice. the egg flavor was a little noticeable so i think next time i'll try adding a tiny bit of vanilla. also, i made the whole recipe for myself, so i have some cold pudding to deal with...will try to nuke it but i'm not sure if the egg will cook or not...but i ate a bowlful of this for dessert last nite!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: Northgirl
I added a lemon peel just like mom used to and sprinkle of cinnamon on top too!! All the memories...ty for posting this!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: MARY DOMAZ
Very good my gran use to make it
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
20 Dec 2011
Reviewed by: Shawna M.
I gave it a 5 star because it tasted wonderful. However, my rice was not cooked all the way. I cooked it for almost 2 hours. I don't know what I did wrong. Any suggestions on how to get the rice done a little more? Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: xoxsophiexox
Yummy! amazing recipe, perfect for those of us that dont like baked rice pud. I added vanilla and nutmeg and i also quatered the recipe and it was still lovely
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
15 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: CSFARMER
Very authentic tasting. I added a bit of vanilla too. I got lots of compliments when I made it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
05 Sep 2012
Reviewed by: Vikki Cabral
This came out great. The Portuguese way, just the way I like it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes