My Reviews (17)

Dill and Horseradish Potato Salad

This is the most amazing potato salad you'll ever eat! Horseradish mustard, chilli and dill give it some zing.
Reviews (17)


06 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: April
I'm the person who submitted this recipe, and I've done a lot of tweaking to it. The past several times I've made this, I've cut way back on the chipotle peppers in adobo sauce. I like it really spicy, but the 4 peppers and 1/4 cup of adobo sauce is quite spicy for most people. I usually tone it down to 1 pepper and about a tablespoon or two of the sauce and it still has a nice bite to it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: lisa
HUGE hit! Super spicy-I needed a chaser Unintentionally, I left out the dill completely. I'd probably do it again-it was perfect without! I made my own horseradish mustard w/dijon mustard & horseradish sauce.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: Jeannine
Unbelievable salad! the family loved it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: Christina
This is SUPER GOOD! I did have to make some adjustments based on what I had, as this was a last minute decision... I had no fresh red or green peppers, but I did have jarred roasted red peppers, so I used those. Used sweet onion in place of red (had none on hand). I did reduce the amount of chipotles and adobo sauce, as per the submitters review, because my little guy was eating this too, whhich ended up being the perfect amount of heat for us, and I had to use dried dill because I had no fresh. This had a wonderfully different flavor from any other potato salads that I've had. I am a lover of chipotle, so I knew this was gonna be a hit, and it was...my little guy had 2 helpings! Thanks for this delicious new way to make potato salad. I will be making it often! Thanks for sharing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: mervinmfg
Best potato salad I have ever had. Followed the suggestion on lessening the chipotles/sauce; Definitely still plenty of heat. Had to sub 1 cup of the mayo for nonfat plain yogurt and a little olive oil. Turned out great.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: vail0022
Wow. This one kinda took words out of my mouth. Time consuming? A little....Worth it? YES. I just made this this afternoon...can't go wrong making a recipe like this on a Sunday afternoon. I also took others advice and cut back on the peppers and sauce. I'm truly blown away. Could almost cry over it. For real. Thanks for the recipe!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: ItsMegz8322
I'm not a big fan of potato salad, but this was actually pretty good. My family and I all had seconds!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: tracy
Phenomenal salad. Couldn't stop eating it. I'm serious.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Jun 2013
Reviewed by: Renee
Made this a month ago and LOVED IT! Admittedly, I didn't add the dill 'cause it sounded weird with chipotle and adobo. Made it again today and wanted to rate it but didn't think I should without a key ingredient, so with much trepidation, I put in some dry dill. It was even better!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 May 2019
Reviewed by: Diana Huston
I added 2 more chipotle peppers (and the whole 5 lb bag of russet potatoes) than the recipe called for and we enjoyed it oh so much. Husband usually cooks but I wanted to get back in the kitchen groove and am so glad I did. It paired well with salmon and fresh lemonade.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes