My Reviews (91)

Spam Pasta

This is a super quick and delicious pasta with Spam, spaghetti, spring onions and garlic all sauteed with soy sauce and sesame oil.
Reviews (91)


21 Jan 2004
Reviewed by: TDAWNP
There is definitely a stigma on Spam here in Oregon. While I was preparing this recipe my friend came over and thought it smelled so good until I told her what it was. She then gave me this "You're actually going to feed that to your family?" look. Anyway, about the recipe: very good, very simple and very tasty. My 2 small children, my husband and I demolished it in one sitting. Simple recipe that uses pantry ingredients you have on hand. Good for those "It's-6oclock-and-I-don't-know-what-to-make" nights.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 May 2002
Reviewed by: NJSS2000
I am a closet Spam lover and my husband loves it too. We enjoyed this. My husband wasn't sure until he tried it though. Mmmmmmmmm. I had to come back and change this to excellent because my husband keeps asking me to make it again and he rarely does that with any recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Feb 2004
Reviewed by: KRAZYKEL028
This is Wonderful! I went ahead and started another pan with Oriental style Frozen Veggies and added it to the pot with the spam and noodles... Wow! It was so good - we loved it!!! I used Hickory Smoke Spam because that was all I had on hand -- YUM!! Thanks for the recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: Donna
Great recipe and awesome leftovers. I like to cook the spam so it is a little crispy and add the onion and garlic during the crisping process.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Mar 2003
Reviewed by: UNAGI
Really good, especially with furikake. Kinda greasy though. I'll probably use little or no vegetable oil when sauteeing the spam next time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Mar 2003
Reviewed by: ANNIEMU
My husband loved this recipe! I didn't have seasame oil, but it still tasted great without it. Very flavorful.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: Paula
This was very good with slight modifications per other reviewers suggestions. I didn't use vegetable oil to fry the spam because the spam has plenty of fat in it to fry by itself as long as you're using a non-stick skillet. I also doubled the garlic, green onion, soy sauce & sesame oil but left out the water (by accident but it was great!). The best part about this is it can be on the table within 15-20 minutes!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Jul 2007
Reviewed by: Joni
This was good! My hubby (not a spam lover) didn't know it was spam until he found the recipe! I chopped up the spam really small and it looked and tasted like sausage. Here are the changes I made: I used half whole wheat and half spinach pasta, added a splash of worchestershire sauce, and a splash of Texas Pete hot sauce. Very yummy! Will make again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Apr 2007
Reviewed by: meagansmom
My family thought this was extremely greasy and heavy. If I tried it again I would use less oil with the spam. My husband is Japanese as well but he thought this was too heavy a dish. The Spam was good and the noodles were good but not together. The spa m would go great with rice.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Sep 2003
Reviewed by: DIGIJOCK
This was a real surprise. A wonderfully tasty recipe, and one that reheats especially well for lunch at work in the coming days :-) Also, this is quite easy to prepare which is a big plus. I used 1/2 tbsp garlic powder instead of the garlic clove, a chopped (small) white onion instead of green, and added a bit more black pepper to give it a stronger bite. Absolutely fantastic!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes