My Reviews (21)

Capsicum and Broccoli Pasta Salad

This is a great springtime or summer dish for a party or a family picnic. I used this recipe to feed over 100 people and it went over fabulously.
Reviews (21)


31 May 2008
Reviewed by: Hope
I doubled this recipe and took it to a birthday party. The dad ate about 4 helpings. I then told them I'd leave the left overs. It did take a while to chop all the vegetables, I added green pepper because the store was out of red and I forgot to add the tomato. Which was perfect because the mom does like them at all. I refrigerated this overnight and added a little extra italian dressing 1/2 hour before serving. Doubling doesn't really require 2 full bottles of dressing. Save it to zest it up right before serving. I'm making it again this weekend and I'm adding the red pepper and tomato.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 May 2004
Reviewed by: BIZONYA
Easy and fast. I omitted the peppers, changed grated Parmesan cheese to 2 tbls, reduced salt to 1 tsp., added 1/4 tsp. garlic salt & 1/2 tsp. celery seed, used "1 1/2 cups" chopped broccoli and used Zesty Italian dressing. Delicious
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 May 2005
Reviewed by: ABBYCM
I've notice this and it sounds delicious, I just wanted to add that instead of spaghetti...it would be interesting to use linguine and maybe even add Salad Supreme...it's flavorful.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Dec 2007
Reviewed by: Sparkkl
This is excellent and a nice change from "regular" pasta salad. Made it for my coworkers and was asked for the recipe many times. Will definitely make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: erinlynn2
Ok, this salad is WONDERFUL! Ever since making it for the first time (at my wedding reception) I have been asked to bring it to every gathering. I have changed it a little for the taste buds in my house. I omit the poppy seeds and sesame seeds and I use whole wheat thin noodles, fat free italian dressing, cherry tomatoes (they don't get everything else tomato tasting) and I add whole black olives. Natalie, thank you for bringing such a wonderful addition to my recipie box!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: GinAndTonic1231
This was a really great recipe. I did not use spaghetti, I used Cavatappi pasta instead, as I think long noodles and oil dressing is a recipe for a stained shirt!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Oct 2008
i love pasta and i love veggies. throw anything in this from your garden and let it marry a couple hours or more and grab a fork!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: Mrs.Fugrim
Wonderful! My husband hates broccoli normally but loves italian dressing -- but this dish even had him wanting seconds.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: Opera Chef
I loved this dish. There's not much to it, which is a positive for me. I used whole wheat pasta, organic italian dressing, and tons of veggies. I feel so healthy and it's so tasty too.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: MAGGIE2050
This was great. I get a lot of compliments when I make this. Next time I might add some zucchini.My fave dressing is Wishbone Italian. I omitted the red onion as I just don't like them but I added a little vidalia onion, finely choppped. Our local grocery store makes a really good spaghetti salad and this is very close.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes