My Reviews (160)

Baked Spaghetti Pizza

This is a recipe that really pleases kids! Spaghetti is baked with cheese and pepperoni then sliced like a pizza.
Reviews (160)


04 Dec 2004
Reviewed by: SHAWNABALLARD
I thought this meal was excellent! Great flavor! My husband loves meals with lots of meat, so I browned 1 pound of ground beef with some fresh cracked black pepper and some chili flakes, drained that and added it to the spaghetti sauce with some of the mozzerella cheese and some pepperoni. I was worried that the spaghetti noodles were going to burn during the first baking, but the noodles were great too. I will make this dish again and I would definately recommend to others! Thanks Kathy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: SDZ123
My picky kids are devouring this as I type. I accidently used one full cup of cheese in the pasta but it was yummy and turned out fine. I was worried that a 9X13 pan would be too big, but the pasta was just enough on the bottom to form a thin crust....a smaller pan would have made for too much pasta. A whole jar of sauce scared me a tad, but once again, it was enough, possibly could have used a bit more. Overall, this was a super easy and yummy recipe. I might even let me kids help me next time. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Oct 2001
Reviewed by: MUTLI
Great recipe! I used sausage, olives, green pepper, salami, and pepperoni as the topping (with a little cheese on top too). My husband took several servings. I really liked it too - tasted like pizza but more tender and moist. Will make it again for sure! (My 2 year old didn't really care for it)
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Dec 2002
Reviewed by: DREGINEK
Great and easy dish! I used a thick, garden style spaghetti sauce that has green peppers, onions and mushrooms in it and used a combo of sliced pepperoni and canadian bacon (which I layered on top of the spaghetti sauce but UNDER the last layer of moz cheese). Baked well, served with garlic toast and there are no leftovers! Thanks Kathy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Jan 2007
Reviewed by: Debbie
I followed this as written and it turned out GREAT. I have a family of 6 and all of us enjoyed this. I didn't think this was too "soupy", it thickened up as it shimmered. The only addition I would think of adding to it is a little ground beef mixed in with the sauce. This will be a keeper at my house.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Jan 2005
Reviewed by: BIOTERP
Very easy and pretty good, but I'll omit a star because it tastes like your standard 'pasta bake.'
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Dec 2002
Reviewed by: RNKKASSOUF
thank you for giving me the opportunity to prove to my fiance that i can cook, we just got done eating it, he is stuffed and i am stuffed....it was wonderful!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: Shayla
Excellent. Followed the recipe pretty closely. For spices I added a little extra. I added about 1/4 tsp. pepper, 1/4 tsp salt, 1/4 tsp italian seasoning, 1/4 tsp garlic powder... in addition to the existing spices. stirred that all up in the spaghetti sauce, same i would if i were making pizza sauce. i did not sprinkle it on top separate like the recipe suggests. i also fried up a frozen pizza burger patty and some onion (maybe 1/4 cup, didn't really measure), crumbled it, and stirred it into the sauce too. i know pizza burgers aren't available in every part of the country, but they are popular in the upper midwest. added sliced olives and mushrooms to the top along with the pepperoni... delicious. savory enough for adult taste buds and probably tame/tasty enough for a child too. also, i was cooking several things at once so i didn't put the crust back in the oven right away. it was cooled down a lot before i put it back in w/the toppings on. i think that really helped it to set well. someone mentioned the spaghetti part getting too hard. i added a couple small pats of butter to it, after i'd strained it and sprayed the baking dish well. that did the trick fine. remained quite moist. five stars all around. in my regular rotation now.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: JILIBEAN2
Great! family loved it. I doubled the recipe and still baked it in a 9X13 pan..worked wonderfully.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: Bhejoon
This is a close to the spaghetti pizza my aunt use to make for christmas every year, of course she never taught anyone to make it, or left a recipe for us to find either. Its pretty close only we use leftover spaghetti, and add fresh basil, sundried tomatoes, olives, and mushrooms.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes