My Reviews (25)

Beef and Spaghetti Casserole

A super easy spaghetti casserole which uses tomato sauce and cheddar cheese, but you could substitute tomato pasta sauce if you prefer.
Reviews (25)


01 Feb 2007
Reviewed by: ms. jade cooks
Great easy dinner! I took other review suggestions: used jar spaghetti sauce instead of ketchup. I also cooked the meat with worchestershire sauce (dad's secret weapon in pasta) and added minced garlic. added italian seasoning, paprika and onion powder. Came out delicous and husband loves it! Tastes great served with garlic bread and a salad.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Apr 2004
Reviewed by: FTWAY2
Omitted oregeno and used spaghetti sauce out of a jar instead of ketchup. Then threw in a can of mushrooms. Turned out great!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Nov 2006
Reviewed by: Amdy
Delicious! I sub'ed in spaghetti sauce for the ketchup and used a bit more cheese - and it turned out fantastic! Didn't make it to left overs however, didn't last! A definate "make-again-soon" recipe. Thanks for sharing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: Okfinest
FOCUS: if you use a jar of spaghetti sauce you just made plain ol' spaghetti. most of the reviews werent helpful at all. oddly enough the ketchup works. i didnt have a garlic clove so i used garlic powder. hubby and toddler both ate it all up. no leftovers.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Oct 2002
Reviewed by: CKBUTLER
This was suprisingly very good. It contains such simple ingredients, but in the end they blend together nicely. Very easy to make and very tasty. I recommend you try it!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Nov 2006
Reviewed by: karen
My family really enjoyed this and it was easy to make. I did use spaghetti sauce instead of ketchup and substituted italian sausage for the ground beef.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Dec 2001
Reviewed by: RECIPES2COLLECT
GREAT recipe! Everyone liked this one. Easy to prepare with ingredients I usually have on hand. Flavors blend together wonderfully.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Feb 2007
Reviewed by: FOODGU1
At first, I wasn't sure about ketchup in spaghetti but wanted to try this recipe as written and ended up really liking the tang!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: Karen Bish
This was very quick and easy and my family loved it. I used a jar of pasta sauce instead of ketchup and replaced the peppers with mushrooms. I also used mozzarella and parmasean cheese instead of the cheddar cheese.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: mlcrawfo
Very good casserole. Used a jar of spaghetti sauce. I used mozzerella and parmesean cheeses but will try cheddar next time. A creative little take on plain old spaghetti night.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes