My Reviews (95)

Sour Cream Beef Noodle Bake

This is a very hearty and satisfying bake of beef mince, egg noodles and sour cream. My kids love it.
Reviews (95)


17 Dec 2015
Reviewed by: Marce
I've made this a few times now and this time I didn't have any cottage cheese but it still tasted great without it. I found it easy to make.
 
03 Jun 2006
Reviewed by: Steve Whiting
This was a pretty good recipe. I used real garlic instead of the powder. I also left out the butter, and used 1% cottage cheese, 1% sour cream, and 93% lean burger. It turned out quite tasty.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: Cody
Great recipe. Have made it numerous times. I simmer meat mixture for 20 mins. I keep the meat mixture separate from the cottage cheese, sour cream etc mixture and layer it in the casserole dish starting with the meat mixture and then cottage cheese, sour cream etc mixture .. repeat and then top with cheddar cheese.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Mar 2007
Reviewed by: cincytoby
I'm happy to find a "hamburger helper"-like recipe that doesn't use condensed cream soup. My kids love HH, but I can't eat it because of the MSG. This recipe was great, but I made a few changes. Used no butter, less salt, used garlic powder instead of garlic salt (and more of it), more pepper. Substituted white onion sauteed with the beef for the green onion, fewer noodles -- and used whole wheat rotini. We loved it this way. Just what we were looking for!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Sep 2012
Reviewed by: Lisa
This is one of my husbands fovorite meals. I use real garlic, and a package of cream cheese instead of cottage cheese. We love it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Sep 2000
Reviewed by: BARBIE0492
Very tasty. Easy to make. The combination of sour cream and cottage are great together!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Jan 2002
Reviewed by: PattyP.
This was delicious and my 2 year old loved it too. I did what one of the reviews said and cut out the green onions (because my 2 yr. old won't eat them) and substitued about a teaspoon of Onion Salt. I also omitted the regular salt since I used Onion Salt. I will DEFINITELY be making this again!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: neweigel
I adore this dish, quick, easy, tasty, and comforting. We have it here often and it never gets old.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Jun 2005
Reviewed by: GirlX
This is one of our favorite recipes to make. My husband loves it, and I do too Easy to prepare, great texture and flavor. This recipe has become a "regular" in our house!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Nov 2011
Reviewed by: Julie Galatocky
My 12 yr old daughter was bored and wanted to cook and picked this recipe. We used lean ground Sirloin but did not saute in butter. We substituted fresh garlic for the garlic salt and used whole wheat noodles. We couldn't WAIT to eat this for lunch because it smelled so good! I think the green onions and cottage cheese really enhanced the flavor of this dish. Definitely a keeper!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes