My Reviews (39)

Sour Cream Chocolate Ganache

Sour cream adds a tangy note to a ganache icing. This is perfect whether on cakes or cupcakes or muffins.
Reviews (39)


01 Mar 2015
Reviewed by: Candi
Jan. 2016 (Football party in Downs): halved recipe... mixed 1/2 c. Sour cream, 1/4 c. Heavy cream, 1 Tbs powedered sugar - heat in microwave til hot; add 1 c. Semi sweet chips and 1 tsp vanilla - stir til smooth, pour over cooled brownies. Oct. 2016 (NASCAR party in Downs): I heated the sour cream in the microwave and then stirred the chips in until melted; then stirred in vanilla. Next time I'll add some sugar to sweeten or use half semi-sweet and half milk chocolate chips.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Jan 2017
Reviewed by: tmmorrow
We thought this was perfect with One Bowl Chocolate Cake III!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Oct 2016
Reviewed by: kelly
BEST FROSTING EVER!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Aug 2016
Reviewed by: Laura Cummings
I Have made this many times and always turns out great for me I like the less sweet flavor the sour cream gives this. I didn't change anything. I have used semi sweet and milk chocolate chips (not together two different batches) both come out great.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Jun 2016
Reviewed by: Aileen
Meh, I followed the recipe. I think it's too bitter but maybe it's supposed to be
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 May 2015
Reviewed by: ButterflyAnn
Love this ganache. Have used it for years. I hate buttercream frostings but love this ganache. It is not a favorite of children or adults who like sweet icings/frostings. As it sits, it darkens and gets shiny. Simple ganache with ingredients easily found in your kitchen.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Mar 2015
Reviewed by: izzy3443
Made for a vanilla depression cake and it was amazing. Super easy to make and came out delicious.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Dec 2013
Reviewed by: Finnsgram
The recipe is soooooooo easy and you don't need anything out of the ordinary. The sour cream gives it a little tang~ I get compliments every time I make it!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: karvander
I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out really well. It is not as sweet as a normal ganache, but still really tasty.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes