My Reviews (39)

Sour Cream Chocolate Ganache

Sour cream adds a tangy note to a ganache icing. This is perfect whether on cakes or cupcakes or muffins.
Reviews (39)


28 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: SunnyByrd
Very good. I used this on a dark sour cream chocolate cake. Yum.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Jan 2008
Reviewed by: Kelly P.
Delicious! I made it to frost a marble cake. Thanks for the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 May 2019
Reviewed by: Laura
I made this but had to make some changes to the recipe because the flavor was odd. I followed the instructions exactly and was pleased with the texture, which was beautiful, but the flavor was sour and bitter with an aftertaste of chocolate. I added one more teaspoon of vanilla and about a tablespoon of honey which definitely helped. If I make it again I will experiment with reducing the sour cream or using milk instead of semi sweet chips.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Feb 2018
Reviewed by: HilaryRussell
Can you use double cream instead of sour
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
16 Feb 2018
Reviewed by: sunnycook
Only made half the recipe and it easily covered 2 dozen cupcakes. I melted the chocolate in the microwave and used the full teaspoon of vanilla so it was easier to spread.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Oct 2017
Reviewed by: Jodi Muirhead
Yum!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Sep 2017
Reviewed by: nospam@yopmail.com
OH. MY. GOSH. Tangy and chocolatey is a sensation! And no butter. I didn't bother getting out the mixer or messing up a bowl. Melt chocolate in a pot, add SC and vanilla and whisked. The recipe makes A LOT. Actually, too much. I halved the recipe and it was still too much for 1 bundt. Next time, I'll try cutting down to 1/3.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Mar 2017
Reviewed by: xxmasonsmommaxx
I made this to add onto the top of my chocolate chip banana bread. It was amazing. I did add a little sweet cream butter to the chocolate chips while melting them. Then after I mixed in the sour cream I added a small pinch of powdered sugar and cocoa powder. Turned out SO delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Feb 2017
Reviewed by: Sheri Zuech
I thought this was very good! I used Nestle vanilla chips to go with a chocolate fudge cake mix and about 1- 1/2 Tblsp of Dekuyper buttershots liqueur while melting the chips. Could also just mix the liqueur with the sour cream before mixing all together. Could not taste the sour cream flavor at all. I cored out the middle of the cupcakes and poured the Ganache inside, then let them sit in the fridge overnight. I will make these again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Jan 2017
Reviewed by: Mendi Mann
This on top of triple chocolate molten lava cupcakes was WONDERFUL. It balanced the super sweet cupcakes nicely without making them too sweet. Quick and easy too
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes