My Reviews (67)

Spicy Baked Tilapia

This is a French way of cooking fish but uses a combination of Mexican spices. Serve over steamed rice.
Reviews (67)


14 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: Scooter32
Outstanding! I simplified the ingredients list by eliminating Anaheim chile peppers, cayenne pepper, oregano, red pepper flakes and Worcestershire sauce. Also eliminated salt and reduced oil to 2 tablespoons (just enough to cover the bottom of the baking dish and brush onto the fish). Substituted a can of diced tomatoes for the plum tomatoes. I didn't have Creole Seasoning, so I threw in a combination of Cajun and Chipotle spices, Ancho Chili Powder, and I brushed some Creole Mustard onto the fish. Served with a side of Tri-colored Couscous and asparagus.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: Alicia Goree Adams
I loved this dish, as did hubby. I left out the red pepper and half the cayenne to cut down on the spice, and I left out the wine since I didn't have any and don't like it anyway. I used lemon instead of lime and dried cilantro rather than fresh because that's what I had. Definitely worthy of making again! I served it with "Spanish Rice Original" from this site, which was also a winner. Yum!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: kimfield
I reduced the amount of oil used to lighten it up a bit and cut back on some of the salt as well - delicious and perfectly spicy - wonderful recips and sure to be a future favorite.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: AaronB
This recipe is awesome!! It appears chic/high class but is really quite simple to make. The first time I prepared it, I found it too salty and a little too spicy. The second around, I eliminated all the salt (the Creole season I use has a good amount in it already) and cut out the cayenne...PERFECTION!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: gabriella
This was fabulous! I had six people so increased the servings. Added one more chile and couple cloves garlic (we love extra) simmered more than 20 mins to cook down.... but stayed true to the rest of recipe and it got raves. Also great over chicken breasts prepared the same way. Served with the Best Spanish Rice recipe and dinner was a huge success. Will definitely serve again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: Scott K
Excellent! I normally don't like fish and have been looking for a recipe that is good enough that I can add to regular rotation. This dish did it! I'm very happy that I'll now be able to have fish on a regular basis. Restaraunt quality for sure!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: Courtney Williams
This was delicious, but, like other reviewers suggested, DO NOT ADD MORE SALT! There is enough salt in the Creole seasoning already. I think it's more flavorful to use canned tomatoes instead of fresh, but drain them (I forgot). I served it over red Quinoa, which is a nice alternative to rice and does a good job absorbing liquid.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: GINAH1
We reall enjoyed this. I cut way back on the olive oil to make this more figure friendly and the fish still had great flavor. The sauce was excellent.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 May 2010
Reviewed by: kdgengler
Heavenly fish! All 7 of my kids love it! Not an easy task in my house! It is so easy and delicious! And healthy to boot!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: Rhys
A very tasty dish with a surprising mix of ingredients, definitely a keeper!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes