My Reviews (26)

Cinnamon Crumb Cake

This is a recipe for a quick and easy crumb cake with a cinnamon sugar topping. It doesn't even need icing.
Reviews (26)


25 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: chelsea rose
I give this a five star; however, I must admit, I changed the recipe a bit: for the topping I mixed 3 tbsp. white sugar, 1 tbsp. brown sugar, and 3/4 tsp. cinnamon (no butter). For the batter I used 1/4 cup white sugar and 1/4 cup brown sugar. Also, I added in 3/4 tsp. cinnamon and 1 tsp. vanilla. I baked it at 325 for 22 minutes and it turned out perfect! It was so moist and flavorful and it was gone within 12 hours! Easy and I love how it uses things just sitting around in the pantry.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Sep 2005
Reviewed by: Umma Threads
I tried this recipe this morning and it came out wonderful, especially the topping. I doubled the topping and added some cinnamon to the batter. The next time i make it i will add more sugar and triple the topping so i can swirl some through out the batter.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Dec 2000
Reviewed by: D.L. Mowery
This recipe is nice and moist and has a great topping. I found it rather bland though but that could easily be fixed with adding some cinnamon or your favorite spice to the cake itself and perhaps using brown sugar for the topping. It just needs a little kick.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 May 2009
Reviewed by: CookinCutie
I made this cake for my boyfriend and he told me this was the best desert I've ever made. That's a pretty good compliment considering I bake something just about every day. The only changes I made were substituting shortening for butter (only because I didn't have butter....next time I will use butter) I tripled the topping and put half batter in the pan, layered in half the topping, then poured the rest of the batter in and topped with remaining topping. Excellent!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: Kayla
I loved this!!!! I didnt have shorting so used butter. But turned out great!! But if your looking for an easy and from scratch cake this is it!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Oct 2000
Reviewed by: MERBELLE
i made this cake with my girls. we doubled the recipe, using a 9 by 13 pan, and we swirled through the topping with a knife after sprinkling it on.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Oct 2003
Reviewed by: MNZALT
My husband loves this cake. I will be making this whenever I need a coffee cake. Just wonderful!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Jan 2003
Reviewed by: SHELS77
I doubled this recipe to fill a 9x13 pan and needed to bake it about 10 minutes more than the listed baking time. As far as coffee cakes go, this is pretty good. It's definitely better than some of the others I've made off this site. I added cinnamon and vanilla to the batter. Though there isn't much that makes this taste like a snickerdoodle, I think this is perfect for breakfast or a tea. The batter would also be a great base for banana cake or apple cake. Thanks for the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Feb 2006
Reviewed by: ann
Wanted a quick and tasty coffee cake, this fit the bill. Added 1/4 teaspoon each cinnamon and nutmeg to batter, also swirled topping through batter before baking.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Apr 2015
Reviewed by: Laura
This recipe is amazing. The texture of the batter before baking came out a little odd, but the result was fantastic. I didn't have shortening, so I added some butter and it really helped. My family loves the cake.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes