My Reviews (51)

Easy Marshmallow Bars

The perfect easy chocolate and marshmallow bar for a cake stall or just as a snack. So easy to make!
Reviews (51)


27 Mar 2004
Reviewed by: CHAKAMUFFIN
These are fast, easy and a bake-sale hit! (Thanks & YUM!) Timesaving Tip: Skip the extra step (and clean-up) of melting the chocolate chips. . .just spread an even layer of chips directly on the crust.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: VALENZANO
These were amazing. I liked this recipe because it didn't add anything unnecessary. They taste just like smores.....soooo good. I made two batches for a event, and I didn't bring home one single scrap. I used mini chocolate chips, and it worked great, but going to try this time with melted chocolate. Don't be tempted to use more chocolate than called for, it will through off the balance. Yum...you won't be sorry.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Feb 2008
Reviewed by: Caroline
These are very rich and tasty. If you are eating them after they have cooled, there are much better after 30 seconds or so in the microwave so they are gooey. Based on several comments, I tried cutting the amount of butter in the crust in half. The crust did not harden, so I ended up with a bunch of graham cracker crumbs loose in the bottom of the pan when I cut up the bars. Next time, I will try again with the full amount of butter indicated.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 May 2007
Reviewed by: Amanda123
I made this recipe for my husband (who loves s'mores). I halved the recipe and used a 9x9 dish. It was fantastic warm and gooey out of the oven and really good cooled. My husband and I both prefer it warm so we nuke it for 20 seconds before eating. It was very quick and easy to make (only a few minutes of prep) even though I had to crush the crackers. I used semi-sweet chocolate chips instead of milk chocolate and it was wonderful. I also added a little sugar to the graham cracker crumbs and butter mixture to make it a little sweeter.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Dec 2003
Reviewed by: CATHYANNE
These are really tasty bar cookies. I used a 12 ounce bag of milk choc chips instead of the candy bars, worked great. Definitely refrigerate pan before attempting to cut. I made these for a school function, and I had compliments from adults & children! The best comment I heard was "ohh, these look homemade, I want one of these"
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Oct 2006
Reviewed by: dkjm28
YUMMM..My five year old daughter and I just finished these, so fun and so easy. We just put the candy bars on the bottom layer, topped with marshmallows then graham cracker topping, but it all in the oven and baked. No need to melt chocolate first. These are good warm and gooey, can't wait till the kids get home from school to try!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: nautumn
my changes: -only 1 cup of butter -put the whole graham cracker mixture on the bottom (of a cookie sheet, needs to be a little deep) -spread chocolate chips over and put it in the oven for 5 minutes to melt a little -spread mini marshmallows over the top and cooked for the allotted 15 minutes. in retrospect i'll only do 10 as the marshmallows turned out too crispy/a little hard these are super delicious and might even be better than the real thing
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: Jennifer Garrett-Boyd
The graham crackers seems a little overwhelming.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Feb 2006
Reviewed by: SHELLMRTN
I made these just because I had everything on hand. No regrets. I haven't tried them cooled yet, but they are very tasty warm and gooey. I followed the suggestion of a previous review and put chocolate chips directly on top of the crust without melting them first. Worked out great and less mess to clean up. Will make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 May 2009
Reviewed by: Joelle
These are great! Tasty and so easy. My kids and I made them last night for my son's birthday treat for school today. I added 1/3 cup of sugar to the graham cracker mix. There's a lot of butter and I think that I will cut back on butter the next time. We used a small (11 oz., I think) bag of milk chocolate chips layered over the crust (not melted), followed by 2-3 cups of mini marshmallows then the rest of the crust mix. It took about 20 minutes to bake, not 15- I kept them in until the marshmallow around the edges just began to brown. Let them cool and cut them. Covered them overnight and served them today and all the kids (and the teacher) LOVED them. There were soft and chewy. Will definitely make these many more times!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes