My Reviews (68)

Smoked Salmon Cream Sauce

This beautiful creamy salmon sauce is best served with fettuccine but other pasta such as penne would work too.
Reviews (68)


09 May 2006
Reviewed by: Chelsey Wolnowski
Very good! I left out the tomatoe. I added some white wine, fresh squeezed lemon juice, lemon pepper, and a little garlic. Turned out great, we enjoyed it very much!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Mar 2001
Reviewed by: SERNARAMA
My family loved this recipe, including my 3 children (13,9,3). I used a package of smoked salmon bits that cost less than $4.00. I used half and half (because that is what I had in the fridge) and it came out just fine, just remember to reduce it down a little. The basic recipe was plenty for all 5 of us. This is fancy enough to serve to company.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Mar 2000
Reviewed by: TTCEDM
I was looking for a recipe for a dish I had recently had at a local Italian restaurant and this WAS it. Very easy to prepare, very tasty and reheats well, too.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Dec 2007
Reviewed by: michelleinnh
This is a great dish - fantastic taste and good enough for company dinners. The first time I made it I overcooked it trying to thicken the sauce - the sauce is not very thick even when using heavy whipping cream, however when tossed with pasta it's ok - keeps it from being too rich. Be careful not to overcook after adding the diced tomatoes as the skins come off.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Oct 2007
Reviewed by: Rae
My husband loved this! I used light cream and thicked it a little with flour.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Jul 2006
Reviewed by: LovingFoodInNYC
I would have paid a lot of money for this in a restaurant. Are you sure I made this? Wow, so easy and delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Jul 2012
Reviewed by: msouleusa
Wow, this is just great. I did cheat a little, used some fresh oregano and basil (just a pinch). Did the wine thing also, but I did throw some wine in the cook too. Served this on angel hair, tossed it and served. Everyone was very impressed so the cook had another glass of that good wine.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Nov 2011
Reviewed by: Cooking Kitty
This recipe was in need of some flavor. I added mushrooms, garlic, red pepper flakes and Italian seasoning. I served this with linguine with some parm cheese on top. A good starter recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Oct 2005
Reviewed by: kerrip
This was a great dish, although there wasn't much left of the original recipe when I was done. Unfortunately, my salmon went bad by the time I got to use it, so I substituted shrimp instead. I also added broccoli florets and chopped mushrooms with the onion. I added 2T. flour to thicken the sauce, and added the tomatoes at the very end. Overall, a good dish.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Feb 2007
Reviewed by: pippi_sue
this was great for a quick meal. I omitted the tomatoes and added pepper,diced garlic,and lemon juice.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes