My Reviews (69)

Slow Cooker Chicken and Spaghetti

An easy and flavourful meal with chicken breast, spaghetti and tinned soup. Ready in only 40 minutes!
Reviews (69)


15 Feb 2008
Reviewed by: Marty C
Please! Slow cooker receipe? You spend nearly as much time getting this together as you do in the slow cooker. And you could get the same effect on the stovetop.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Oct 2004
Reviewed by: KBTAYLOR
This was great! Easy and tasty. I used penne pasta and a 5 blend shredded cheese mix and two cans of diced tomatoes, one with mild green chilies and one just tomatoes. I also added some garlic and minced onions while cooking the chicken. My Daughter and my boyfriend loved it, will definitely make again trying other pastas! Can't wait for leftovers for lunch today! Thanks for the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Aug 2002
Reviewed by: LoW
I liked this recipe, and so did my family. Some thought it was too spicy, so the next time I tried it, I just used a can of tomatoes, but it wasn't as good. I say leave the recipe as is!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Apr 2002
Reviewed by: DOPEYDUCK
This recipe served its purpose very well. I needed a recipe for the ingredients I had on hand, and that could be kept warm for hours until we needed to eat. This tasted like "comfort food", and everyone loved it. Next time, I will use less spaghetti because my crockpot is small and everything didn't fit. The only problem with this recipe is you have to wash three pots (chicken, spaghetti, and crock pot), but other than that it is a great pot-luck type of dish.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Jan 2002
Reviewed by: IANKRIS
I didn't really care for this recipe. I thought it was a glorified macaroni and cheese.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Aug 2005
Reviewed by: joyfulmotherof5
This is a great, "child-friendly" recipe. I always add in some 'real' sharp cheddar cheese for a little more flavor, but it works well either way. Popular at church, too! Give this one a try.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Apr 2001
Reviewed by: Tamcattt
I thought this was really good. I used HOT tomatos and green chilies. Lots of flavor. The Leftovers were good, also
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Mar 2002
Reviewed by: marcy white
I must say this went over great with my family. My husband and my boys love it. It was very easy to put together and I added an extra can of tomatoes & chiles. The leftovers are yummy too.This was a nice change from the usual spaghetti dinner.Thanks for this one Sharon it's a keeper!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Mar 2006
Reviewed by: sally
I will give this recipe 4 stars because it was very easy. The taste was just ok. I wish it had more flavor. It was kind of bland.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Oct 2005
Reviewed by: Matt Colleen Parker
This is great! Family liked it alot. I will make this agian. You can also try differant cheeses for differant flavors.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes