My Reviews (60)

Lasagne in the Slow Cooker

You might never have thought of trying to make lasagne in the slow cooker but it's extremely convenient and tasty.
Reviews (60)


14 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: LoveMyCattleDog
I totally disagree with the other review. I just made this and it was so convenient and delicious. I loved it and will definitely make it again. It's better than turning on the oven, especially this time of year, and it cooked nicely without having to watch it and worry about it bubbling over. The key is convenience and my husband, who is Italian, loved it also. Thank you!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Nov 2009
I used the oven ready noodles, so no need to cook them first. I also added extra italian spices and did not add the eggs. It was awesome! I plan to make again soon.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: KellyT
you do all that work for a normal lasgana then have wait 2 hours? i put noodles in broken into pieces instead of boiling to reduce prep time. wont use again sorry, just regular lasagna if you ask me.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: MISSCANADA
So convenient, if you're at work all day, just set it and forget it and it's ready when you get home!!! Thank you for this great recipe. I used my home made sause worked great, I alway love new ways to use my slowcooker!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: eeyoreluvnRN
I love this recipe. I have a large family & we love lasagna, but don't make it often enough due to getting off work at 5. i let it cook all day & dinner is ready when i get home. besides the slow cooker uses less energy than the oven & doesn't heat ur kitchen up.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: EC
I'm sure that this one is really good. I don't use that many types of cheese. My suggestion is to use oven-ready lasagna noodles. All you have to dirty is one pan for the ground beef and the crockpot. Yeah, I know, I hate doing dishes!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: Dani Lynn Gannon
I used my own way of making the sauce and use the no boil noodles however I did use the recipe for the layering and on the cheese mixture. I used more sauce then the recipe called for and took the lid off my slow cooker for about 20 minutes while the bread was cooking in the oven so it would thicken up fully. It turned out better than when I make in the oven. Will make in slow cooker again- thanks for the idea!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: jmasse
Great recipe, still the work of a traditional lasagna but with the ability to assemble it ahead of time and put in in the crock pot so dinner is ready and hot when you get home. I assembled it on Sunday and set my crock pot to turn on 3 hrs before I got home. I cooked it on high and it was perfect, not mushy at all!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: Mindy Thomas
I thought this recipe was awesome! I also used the oven-ready noodles so I didn't have to cook them first. This was a hit with our family! Who knew you could cook lasagna in a crock pot and have it set so well!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 May 2010
Reviewed by: Nancy1225
I followed the directions exactly, but this did not turn out as good as I had hoped. When it got finished cooking it was missing most of the sauce so I will try it again adding extra sauce toward the end of the cooking time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes