My Reviews (9)

Bananas in Orange Syrup

This is a delicious and easy fruit dessert of poached bananas. Also yummy served over pancakes instead of syrup.
Reviews (9)


04 Sep 2012
Reviewed by: naples34102
This is a quick and easy to prepare dessert that calls for just a few, simple ingredients and yields delicious results with a beautiful presentation. Nice balance between the banana and orange flavors, with just the right hint of butterscotch flavor from the brown sugar. We'll make this again when the need for an instant gratification dessert strikes, tho’ next time we both agree we’ll add a little more sugar as it wasn’t quite sweet enough for us.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Jul 2010
Optional sliced almonds should be toasted.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: star4dance
I really like how there is no banana liquer.. I always wanted to make a banana foster, but I never had it! Thanks for such a delicious recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Jun 2014
Reviewed by: Molly
Recipe Group Selection: 31, May 2014 ~ A quick dessert that is different from common desserts. The syrup has a nice flavor with the juice from the orange added. I did toast the almond slices and the crunch was a nice contrast to the ice cream and the bananas.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Feb 2013
Reviewed by: misty
A very easy, perfect dessert for our Valentine's Day. Made exactly as written; but used crushed walnuts in place of the optional almond slices. Will make this again; it is a keeper for me!! Thanks, PAMELA D, for sharing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Jun 2014
Reviewed by: Deb C
Recipe Group Selection for May 31, 2014 – I’m a little behind at getting to this recipe group selection, but I’m so glad I finally made it because it is a wonderful dessert. Fast, easy, and delicious. I also toasted the almonds as others had recommended.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Jun 2014
Reviewed by: mommyluvs2cook
Made this for the Recipe Group. We thought this was just amazing, especially for how easy it is!! We were licking our plates Definitely will be making this one often!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Jun 2014
Reviewed by: Shearone
Elegant, simple and easy dessert which we enjoyed very much. I followed the submitter's advice and toasted the almonds. I also added a pinch of cinnamon and garnished with a cherry and chocolate mint. Thank you, Pamela D. aPROpos of nothing for sharing your recipe. Glad I voted for this Buzz Group Recipe selection on May 31, 2014. It is a keeper!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Jan 2015
Reviewed by: Ladybug
This "Skinny Foster" dessert is a top-notch gourmet treat! It is super fast and easy to make to boot! Thank you PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing for sharing your recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes