My Reviews (240)

Feta Pasta Salad with Spinach

A warm pasta salad with spinach, feta and and black olives. Wilt the spinach by pouring the pasta water over it. I usually serve this warm but it makes a good cold salad as well.
Reviews (240)


Comment:
08 Oct 2008
DEW44BEAR said:
Altered ingredient amounts. THIS WAS DELICIOUS!!! It was a hit at brunch. I got a lot of great feedback. I made a few changes. I used about half of a small red onion (less is better). I love feta cheese so I used more.
 
08 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: BretV
I brought this to a party and watched it disappear. I used wholewheat fusilli pasta, and it added a nice texture. Use the biggest bowl you have to mix--until the spinach breaks down in the dressing--as the volume is enormous.
 
08 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: ADUENAS
This is a recipe that is sure to become a family favourite and will be wonderful for summer barbecues and picnics since it can be made ahead of time and looks so pretty and tastes great!!
 
10 Dec 2011
Reviewed by: hunta131
Fantastic easy salad to make and very tasty. Have made this several times now and has always been a hit.
 
08 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: ANNTOTUSEK
I mixed the pasta salad together and put it in the fridge to wait a few hours before adding the spinach. But my family started helping themselves before the spinach ever got added. They loved it. It was so yummy I may just keep this as my Greek Pasta Salad recipe and just forget about the spinach ingredient. Thanks.
 
07 Oct 2017
Reviewed by: cbaera
Perfect salad to bring to potluck gatherings. Everyone loved it and requested for the recipe! Highly recommended recipe to try!
 
29 Mar 2017
Reviewed by: chels12
is it good?
 
23 Mar 2017
Reviewed by: chelsy.virieux.00
i havent tried it but would like to. Any feed back and is it worth trying?
 
05 Aug 2015
Reviewed by: Gerry
Made this at the weekend, was a great hit with everyone
 
08 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: Bryan
Super! Delicious! If you have a small to medium red onion slice the whole thing...if it is a HUGE red onion do half ...besides that stick with the directions and you will have a perfect filling salad with just the right amount of seasonings.....I have already been asked to pass the recipe along...thanks for the contribution!
 

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes