My Reviews (26)

Quick BBQ Sauce

A quick and very tasty barbecue sauce that should be used to baste barbecue meats during the last minutes of cooking.
Reviews (26)


05 Jun 2000
Reviewed by: WALLEN
needed barbque sauce in a hurry for spare ribs, no time to shop for ingredients, searched myrecipe.com and there it was! Very happy with the results too! Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Feb 2002
Reviewed by: MOMOFCASSIE
I LOVE this sweet sauce. I've been making it for about a year and have passed it onto several people. I only use about 1/2 the packet of onion soup mix and 1/2 of the worcestershire called for. I also add a tablespoon or two of pineapple juice (something my grandma always added to her bbq sauces). This sauce makes delicious ham bbq sandwiches. Just whip up the sauce and add some finely chipped ham.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Apr 2005
Reviewed by: DIONA44
this is easy. only thing i did diffent was when it was through i put it in my blender to pure the onions. and had a good taste. thanks i will play with this recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 May 2001
Reviewed by: SUMO34
I would only use half a packet of the onion soup mix.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Dec 2004
Reviewed by: REDFRECKLEMOM
Not a bad barbeque sauce considering it's simplicity...ingredients I always have one hand. I, too, cut down on the onion soup mix a little, and added some orange juice (didn't have pineapple like other reviewer!) There are better BBQ sauce recipes, but this one is tops for simplicity! We put it on chicken wings for the kids one night as they can't stand the heat of other recipes!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: MustaRuu27
I am not one for bbq sauce, I have never really liked the taste of them. But this sauce is delicious, I just added a little more brownsugar and I doubled the worcestershire sauce.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Dec 2004
Reviewed by: CASSIEB1
This was a great recipe. I altered it a little though. I added 2 tablespoons of Hickory BBQ Sauce, One teaspoon of hot sauce, some minced garlic, oregano, and pepper. It added a little spice. Nice!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Jan 2003
Reviewed by: BECKYHOME-ECKY
Not the best bbq sauce and that's being nice. We did a taste test BEFORE brushing our chicken with it, thank goodness. Our chicken would have tasted like ketchup otherwise. Thankfully I had a bottle of bbq sauce in the fridge. This recipe lacks on flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: Rob
A little sweet, and I recommend that you let this sit for a few hours to allow the sugar to incorporate so it won't be as grainy. I'll make again when I forget to buy it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: Alli
Thanks for the recipe..I appreciate that you took the time to put it on here. I am not the biggest fan of vinegar and most recipes have vinegar in it.I was able to take what you did and add my own stuff to it and it was awesome..thank you so much!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes