My Reviews (62)

Polenta and Oregano Pizza Base

The secret ingredient to this lovely pizza base is oregano. Once you start making your own pizza bases you will never buy them again, I promise!
Reviews (62)


14 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: JEN270
This is the best and easiest recipe I've seen for a pizza base. Just remember to make sure you have flour before you start the yeast in water.
 
14 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: Amy
This was good, but I think next time I'll use vegetable oil in place of the olive oil. But a good crust. I pre-baked and I liked the texture.
 
14 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: MALEAHA
This recipie is horrible. If you want to change the quantity, the recipie wont change so watch out for that!
 
14 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: Dad
This recipe is perfect. I make this every time I want Pizza. Best of all you get enough dough for three baking trays. It freezes great. Just be sure to coat with olive oil before proofing in the fridge. Otherwise it will stick.
 
14 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: MamaStace
I've been looking for a good pizza dough recipe for years and I finally found it. This was a quick and easy recipe that makes lots of dough -- and it tastes really good too. I froze several to make a quick meal when I'm in a hurry.
 
05 Jul 2000
Reviewed by: JEN270
This is the best and easiest recipe I've seen for pizza crust. Just remember to make sure you have flour before you start the yeast in water. If you have kids, you might want to cut down on the oregano.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Dec 2006
Reviewed by: Dad
This recipe is perfect. The crust always turns out like the Pizza places back home in New York. I make this every time I want Pizza. Best of all you get enough dough for three sheet pans. It freezes great. Just be sure to coat with olive oil before proofing in the fridge. Otherwise it will stick to the back.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Aug 2002
Reviewed by: Amy
This was good, but I think next time I'll use vegetable oil in place of the olive oil. But a good crust. I pre-baked and I liked the texture.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Feb 2008
Reviewed by: Janelle D.
This pizza crust was great!!! We didn't want to make all the crusts at once, so we made one and froze the rest of the dough to use later. We froze it in balls and then rolled it out after it was thawed, and it worked good. Thanks for a really good recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Sep 2006
Reviewed by: JENHERE
This recipe was delicious, even though I overlooked and therefore did not add the margarine (I used some canola oil during the kneading, which probably helped add the necessary fat to the crust). I baked the pizzas on a preheated stone (no pre-bake) with my oven on its highest setting (broil) and topped the pizza with blended Muir Glen tomatoes (pinch of salt, pinch of sugar, pinch of oregano), fresh mozzarella, peccorino romano, fresh basil, and a little black pepper. The pizzas were absolutely divine, with crusts that were thin and perfectly crisp beneath the toppings and thick and bubbly along the edge. I highly recommend this crust!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes