My Reviews (21)

Crab and Black-Eyed Peas Salad

This is a quick and easy salad recipe. The combination of black-eyed peas and pasta make it very filling and tasty.
Reviews (21)


29 Jan 2007
Reviewed by: jojobeanzsis
Excellent taste. Not too oily, which most pasta salads are. Left out the broccoli and onions-subbed sour cream for the mayo instead (due to texture issues). You won't regret making this salad, and I don't even like black eyed peas that much. Oh also good with fresh sliced avocado as well.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: rvillerot
Awesome !!! I thought of leaving the black eyed peas out at first, I did not & they gave it a unique & hearty taste. I highly recommend this, It's my famous pasta salad for family get togethers.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: luv2cook
Very good way to use up left over king crab leg meat. Definitely let it sit in the refrigerator for awhile before serving. I suggest making it earlier in the day if you are serving it for dinner. The flavor is very simple. I served it on top of lettuce that was tossed with balsamic vinaigrette. If you eat it plain, you may want to season it up. I sprinkled “Emeril’s Original essence” on top of it when I ate it the next day.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 May 2011
Reviewed by: nancy
I made it exactly as written except I had to double the sauce. This was so tasty and everyone loved it--thanks for this great recipe
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Jun 2008
Reviewed by: loves2cook
Great salad! I have never thought of putting black-eyed peas in a pasta salad before. Next time I think I will try chicken in it. Thanks for the new wonderful recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Oct 2005
Reviewed by: Christy
Very Good!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Jeff Howell
Very Good Pea-Asta Salad, I am not a big fan of fusilli so I used Ditallini, but I substute Ditallini alot. I like to eat these kind of salads with a spoon. I did add in some shrimp salad I happened to have around, The salad turned out awesome
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Aug 2008
Reviewed by: Bernice Dray
The dressing for this salad really makes it delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Jan 2008
Reviewed by: wannabe chefette
Excellent as written! We really enjoyed this salad. I made it this morning for tomorrow evenings side, but wound up eating quite a bit for dinner tonight. Just the salad, that was it. Very filling. Very good taste. This is a total keeper and will be made over and over again! Thank you for the post.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Nov 2004
Reviewed by: BEACHEMPIRE
BRILLIANT
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes