My Reviews (36)

Scallops and Baby Shrimp

This is a light yet distinctive seafood dish which combines scallops and baby shrimp in a tomato and wine sauce.
Reviews (36)


21 Aug 2008
Reviewed by: Amanda Y
My husband called this one of my best recipes yet! I made a few changes: Substituted 1/4 cup Italian dressing for the wine; substituted 2 tbsp tomato paste and 1/4 cup water for the ketchup; skipped the tarragon and vinegar. I served it over spaghetti, and it is definitely a family favorite!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 May 2006
Reviewed by: chibiharuka
This was really good. I did double the recipe for 4 people. They were really hungry! Will make this one again. Tried this again w/o the shrimp and still a great recipe
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Jan 2008
Reviewed by: krispixVT
Used tomato sauce instead of ketchup, added fresh basil... delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Oct 2009
Reviewed by: naples34102
Just passable for us. Left out the vinegar and used a nice Tuscan seasoning blend for the rosemary and tarragon. The whole tomato/onion/mushroom/herbs thing was just too much going on for the mild and delicate shrimp and scallops, and they kind of got "lost in the show." Also, didn't care for the small, cooked shrimp. Would have liked to have seen larger, chunkier pieces. Served this with Sarah's Rice Pilaf but it was just a ho-hum meal.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Aug 2008
Reviewed by: suzlamp1
Very good, I changed it up a bit and used tomato sauce instead of ketchup and added italian seasoning mix. I served it with grilled zuchini and squash.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: HALLIE_TORONTO
A great recipe - bookmarking for serving to guests. We didn't have access to sea scallops and had to use a smaller frozen variety, but it turned out fantastic anyway. (We did use larger shrimp to compensate).
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Aug 2008
Reviewed by: mujo77
Great recipe! I think next time i will have to add more colour (asparagus perhaps) and a little bit more spice. Other than that, this is a wonderfull tasty recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: rmorus
Absolutely delecious! I used a higher end white blend wine that included Gewurztraminer. The sweetness of the Gewurz added a whole new level of flavor. I also used fresh basil instead of tarrogon (didn't have it!) and fresh rosemary.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: Heather Angel
I absolutely Loved this!! I only changed butter to olive oil. It was delicious! I sprinkled a little parm on top!! Rave reviews from the family! Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Jan 2006
Reviewed by: Carol T
Nice dish and easy to prepare, but not spicey enough for our family.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes