My Reviews (188)

Pasta with Spinach and Sausages

This is a favourite in my family. Italian sausages are grilled, sliced and simmered in Alfredo pasta sauce.
Reviews (188)


24 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Erin
This was too die for with the following changes: Omitted frozen spinach and used fresh spinach (2 c.) and added to the oil and garlic mixture during last 4 minutes of cooking then added alfredo sauce etc... Also added 2 tbls. pesto to Alfredo Sauce. We topped pasta off with Asiago Cheese which is what MADE this recipe.We also accidently fried the sauage but would be fine broiled as recipe calls for.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Apr 2008
Reviewed by: MC2007
This recipe is very good and easy to make. To give the jar sauce more of a homemade taste, I added white wine, Romano cheese, and water from the cooked pasta. I also added a can of diced tomatoes (seasoned with Italian seasonings) with the pasta and spinach. This recipe would also be good with chicken.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: TRAVLEE
Simple and delicious! After reading the reviews I made some additions and modifications. First, I just took the sausage out of the casing, crumbled and browned it in a pan. Then, I sauteed some fresh mushrooms in the olive oil and garlic. I also used a bag of fresh baby spinach instead of frozen and wilted that with the mushrooms. I used Classico Roasted Garlic Alfredo sauce and added in 2 TBSP of basil pesto. Next, I mixed in some petite diced tomatoes that I had drained and then added in the cooked sausage. Let everything cook for a few minutes and served over bow tie pasta. Deliciouso!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Jun 2008
Reviewed by: Kerbi
This was excellent! I am always looking for easy to make pasta recipes that my husband will love and did!! I make the alfredo from scratch... a must and so easy! I just melted butter, cooked the garlic in the butter as directed, added teh heavy cream, parmesan, salt and pepper, brought to a boil, reduced to simmer and let it cook down. Then I just follow the recipe as is. It is a great way to get some spinach into a very rich, delicious meal! I will make this probably more than chicken alfredo, thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: CWEISS
This was REALLY good! The only thing I did different was I added fresh mushrooms to it and it was excellent. My husband loved it. Because I added a lot of mushrooms, it sucked up a lot of the sauce leaving the noodles only lightly covered. Next time I might add just a little less noodles to make it slightly more saucy. Other then that, it was great.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Jun 2008
Reviewed by: Matt and Molly
Broiling the hot Italian sausage really brings out the flavor. Make sure you break up the chopped spinach before you try to add it to the pasta or you will get clumps of spinach that you will have to break up before you can serve. The end result though is DELICIOUS!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: FHIEDA
This is my lazy night pasta dish. Incredible flavor! I use the Classico Garlic Alfredo jarred sauce. I stretch the jarred sauce by making a roux with butter/flour/garlic/salt/pepper then add milk....and then I mix the jarred sauce into that. I just like my pasta with extra sauce. I've tried it with mild italian sausage, and also pork link sausage and the flavor is just not the same. Stick to the Hot Italian Sausage. Yum!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Jun 2008
Reviewed by: RaeMama71
Yum... easy, good, filling, fabulous. Pair with a crisp salad and glass of wine and you have a winner. Will certainly make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: MANDY5473
I made this one night after a long day at the pool. Was quick and easy. My WHOLE family ate it, from my husband who said "Is that spinach? I dont eat spinach." To my 4 year old who never eats anything. In fact, everyone had seconds. I added about a cup of water from the pasta like suggested in previous reviews. Definately will make this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: GIRLIEGIRL28
Really good and super easy. I made my own Alfredo (didn't have jarred sauce) by sauteing 3 cloves garlic in 2 tbsps butter, adding tbsps flour, and then 2 cups half and half, stirring in a bunch of parm towards the end, and black pepper to taste. Really liked the combination of creamy pasta and spinach with spicy browned sausage.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes