My Reviews (181)

Homemade Basic Pizza Base

This pizza base is made in the bread machine before it is rolled out. It's a great start for any pizza.
Reviews (181)


17 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: Linda
Remember that the dough takes about an hour 10 mins in the bread machine to prepare...but it's perfect! I divided the dough in two for 2 thin bases and I also put the sauce, garlic, oregano and parmesan cheese on the base and bake it 8-10 mins first then I take it out and add extra toppings for a second bake of 20 mins. My nonna taught me that trick.
 
Comment:
17 Dec 2008
Linda said:
Altered ingredient amounts. I added a little extra flour (total 3 cups) and divided the dough in 2 to make 2 thin and crispy style pizzas.
 
14 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: MEBEDAVE
This is a wonderfully easy pizza that i have made about 15 times for friends and everyone loves it!
 
04 Nov 2011
Reviewed by: Zen
i have looking for a good pizza base which is easy to make. This recipe is just the one. I divided the dough into three portions and made a thin crust. Absolutely wonderful. Thank you for sharing.
 
14 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: GEIST
Very easy and quick way to make a pizza base. I added a few pinches of dried rosemary for a great but subtle flavour in the crust. I popped it in the bread machine (about 50 minutes) and spread it out on a baking tray. Spread a little olive oil on it to make the crust a little crunchier. Took exactly 15 minutes at 200 degrees. Will definitely make again and again!
 
14 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: RICKY!
This is a great pizza base recipe...my new favourite! 5 stars! Try this one! Thanks
 
14 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: JAV
A very nice crust and remained soft and chewy while slightly crisp on the nicely browned exposed edge. Next time I may add some herbs to the mix to add a bit more taste. Easy to make if you have a bread machine, the ingredient list is spot on!
 
14 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: JENSMITH1099
LOVE this recipe, I use it to make one large rectangular pizza on an extra large baking tray. The dough is very easy to work with!
 
01 Sep 2005
Reviewed by: palmettos2
I've made this recipe twice and it is a keeper. I refrigerated the dough after the first rising til I was ready to roll it out and bake it, and it worked very well. Great taste, soft and chewy crust that complements the pizza toppings rather than dominating the flavor. I've tried many other pizza dough recipes, and this is by far our favorite.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Jan 2004
Reviewed by: ACHOCOCAT
I've been using the recipe for Jay's pizza crust, but wanted something a little chewier. I doubled this recipe and made it in my mixer. We all loved it! It'll be my standard crust recipe from now on.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes