My Reviews (157)

Sweet and Sour Salmon

This is a very simple marinade but is simply wonderful with grilled salmon, and very easy to prepare!
Reviews (157)


06 Nov 2007
Reviewed by: betsyjane
This is great. I used olive oil instead of butter. I wanted to try to bake this, so I put the salmon in a glass baking dish skin down, poked holes in the salmon, poured the marinade over it, and then covered it with foil. I let the salmon sit at room temp. for 30 minutes. I then baked it at 375 for 20 minutes and it turned out perfectly! The marinade is really good, it was tangy and slightly sweet but not overpowering. I will make again. thanks for the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Jun 2002
Reviewed by: Elizabeth
This was a really good recipe. I used olive oil instead of butter, and grilled my salmon for about 5 minutes on my George Foreman grill. I will for sure make this often.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Sep 2002
Reviewed by: Chris From Kent, WA
Thank you Hilda for this fabulous recipe. What a flavorful marinade. My salmon never tasted so moist and delicious. Definitely a recipe I'd use on even the most finicky fish eaters. So easy to put together - I marinaded all day for the extra flavor. Try this receipe. You won't be sorry.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Dec 2002
Reviewed by: Lisa
This was very good. It started sleeting right when we were going to put it on the grill, so we ended up baking it in the oven for 20 minutes. It turned out great. We will make it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Dec 2002
Reviewed by: KCSTYLE
This is absolutely wonderful!!! everybody loved it!!! It was the best salmon we've ever had(eating out or in). I substituted olive oil for the butter and used reduced sodium soy sauce for the soy. I will make it a staple in our house!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Feb 2006
Reviewed by: Nicolette
A great asian-inspired marinade for salmon. I did add a clove of minced garlic to the original ingredients, fearing it might have been too sweet otherwise; also cut the amount of butter in half. Turned out perfect!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Sep 2002
Reviewed by: TARESAJ
I don't like salmon very much but marinated overnight makes the taste unbelivable i think I ate more than my husband which is a salmon lover will do again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Jun 2002
Reviewed by: MIGNON1
Delicious and very easy! What a nice way to enhance an already tasty fish. I cooked mine by placing on a piece of aluminum foil on the grill and it was excellent. I shared this recipe with my coworkers and they loved it too.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Mar 2002
Reviewed by: CINDY LINEBERRY
I replaced the butter with a Tablespoon of olive oil and used my large George Foreman grill on 400 degrees. Even my kids liked it, and they don't like fish. I added some garlic and cayenne right before grilling, as I like it spicy. yum!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Aug 2002
Reviewed by: Keith Painter
This was excellent. This is probably the best salmon recipe that I ever had. The taste is great and the marinade is easy to make.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes