My Reviews (8)

Root Beer Apple Cake

It's the sarsaparilla root in the root beer that gives this cake its distinctive and delicious flavour.
Reviews (8)


05 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: Edward
This is a GREAT recipe!! You need to follow direction just right in order for it to come out, but it is WONDERFULL. The "Dessert Mix" is b box of Dream Whip" powder found in the jellow isle--it has 4 packets in it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Sep 2005
Reviewed by: Belinda Jenkin
I was so excited to make it and when I did it was like the root beer flattened and setteled on the bottom and turned to glue. I made it for a Labor Day BBQ. Sorry, I didn't like it. The instant dessert topping is Dream Whip. You'll find it with the box pie crusts.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Nov 2001
Reviewed by: Amanda
I did not yet make this but really want to, what is "instant desseret topping"?
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Jun 2004
Reviewed by: STONER32
I'd like to try this recipe. What is instant dessert topping?
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Mar 2001
Reviewed by: KROUGEAU
great with chocolate chips in the cake
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Aug 2013
Reviewed by: Laura
Tasted almost like cornbread and I couldn't use the frosting because it was too liquidy
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 May 2014
Reviewed by: KoRina
I am thinking the instant dessert topping is the one called dream whip, it is a powder in an envelope in the baking isle in the store. I have used this before years ago with milk. it works great.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Oct 2013
Reviewed by: BGenie
I followed the recipe to a T, with fresh ingredients, and it turned out like a lead brick, absolutely terrible!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes