My Reviews (13)

Pasta with Roasted Potatoes and Cauliflower

Roast potato and cauliflower topping for pasta is a great dish for cold nights. If you substitute sauteed breadcrumbs for Parmesan cheese this meal is vegan.
Reviews (13)


04 Jul 2015
Reviewed by: LongValley
I made it with spaghetti. A pleasant change from the multitude of cauliflower soup recipes and curry recipes (I am a bit if an Indian cuisine specialist, so I don't need to be told how to make curries).
 
10 Jan 2007
Reviewed by: RPCOOKIE
I have to admit, I never made this recipe with the pasta, as instructed. Instead, I made the potato/cauliflower portion as a vegetable side dish for my last dinner party. I honestly cannot say how good it is with penne, but I can say that the potato/cauliflower portion was an excellent side dish! Everyone at the party raved about it, and it also made yummy leftovers.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 May 2009
Reviewed by: NERDYCHEESECAKE
This was really good. I would probably not use quite so much olive oil next time -- just a taaad less. I only made the cauliflower and potato portion of this, and didn't have onion or rosemary, so it was modified slightly out of necessity. But I would definitely recommend.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: K. M.
I used broccoli instead of cauliflower - SO GOOD!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: Mike Roman
I chopped up regular white potatos and found that the initial cooking left them extremely underdone. I increased the heat to 475 for another 30 minutes and then added the cauliflower.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Apr 2005
Reviewed by: JEANNAT
pleasant, aromatic, and tasty. good side dish.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: Shannon B
Good recipe, but I wasn't crazy about the combinations of tastes...
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Feb 2005
Reviewed by: LEXILU
Very filling!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Jun 2017
Reviewed by: Jacqueline Smith
This dish is excellent!! My family all loved it! Will definitely make it again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 May 2014
Reviewed by: Laura Young
I made this for the first time tonight and it was a hit! I only had russet creamer potatoes so I used those instead of Yukon gold potatoes. They tasted great and added a little colour to the dish. I also didn't have any fresh herbs, but dried worked fine! (I probably could have added a little more for a stronger flavour.) I will definitely be making this again and again for our family!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes