My Reviews (103)

Ricotta Biscuits

These are delicious sweet biscuits that have the Italian flavours of almond and ricotta cheese. So good!
Reviews (103)


08 Dec 2005
Reviewed by: JOYGAFF
I love ricotta and almond so I used all almond extract. I also refrigerated the dough for 2 hours to make it eaiser to handle. I also froze half my batch and put the frosting on after i took them out.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Aug 2007
Reviewed by: Vivian Hayes
These were very yummy cookies! Nice texture and balance of sweet. Good recipe cept... I needed another 1/2 cup of flour for my dough to come together. And it took about 20 minutes for my oven to get the cookies lightly browned. *Tip: as the dough is very sticky to work with so using a mini-ice cream scoop to form the balls makes life easier. Also, make double the amount of glaze- you will need it. I had about 100 cookies and had to whip up another batch of glaze halfway through.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Apr 2007
Reviewed by: KNANGREAVE
I made these cookies for Easter this year and I thought they were really yummy. Very subtle flavor but good texture. Liked the glaze a lot too. I hope you like the picture I took of them!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Jan 2008
Reviewed by: CARRIE27
Absolutely the best ricotta cookies I've ever made. I upped the oven temperature to 375 for high altitude baking, and they came out in 10 minutes exactly with a wonderfully fluffy cake texture. By the way, I used a cookie scoop which I dipped in flour between cookies, making it extremely easy. The perfect use for ricotta left over from cannoli or manicotti!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Oct 2001
Reviewed by: Natalie
This was a good recipe. The texture is different. You have to store these in the refrigerator or they will get soggy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Mar 2000
Reviewed by: KILLERBEES19
EXCELLENT!! These are quick & dead easy to make, and they are SO DELICIOUS!! Rich, yet light, spongy in texture, like little pillows of yumminess. Every single person who tried them, loved them and asked for the recipe!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Oct 2001
Reviewed by: KPETERS5
This recipe said to add more flour as needed, well I added and added but it never got to the consistency where I could roll it. By the time I decided to stop adding flour, the dough pretty much lost its flavor. I was disappointed with the results of this recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 May 2009
Reviewed by: NKTAUBE
Really good - don't overbake. Loved the hint of almond flavor. Thought the texture of these cookies was superb. I halved the recipe as I didn't need that many!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Dec 2007
Reviewed by: WILSKA50
This is a wonderful recipe! Only 1 small change...I would add slightly less milk to my glaze as I wanted it a bit thicker. other than that, perfect ricotta cookie recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Nov 2002
Reviewed by: AIMEELEE
I liked this cookie, it's in a class of its own. My guys didn't want to try them at 1st- until they saw others eating them (b/c I told them it was made w/ ricotta). Then they thought they were good. Not nessecarily a kids cookie as 1 other reviewer noted, but my 12 y.o. likes them. I put the almond exract in the dough, and didn't use any glaze. The dough was kind of sticky when I made it, bt they turned out great. I will make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes