My Reviews (84)

Rice and Chicken Salad

This is a great side dish for a potluck or barbecue. You can vary it by substituting prawns for chicken.
Reviews (84)


08 Aug 2000
Reviewed by: holdoug
I work for a caterer and we make a salad like this only we add marinated artichoke hearts with some of the juice, red, green, and yellow bell peppers, cashews and some curry powder to our recipe. It is great!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Aug 2002
Reviewed by: Sandy S
This recipe was excellent! The first time I made it I used beef flavour Rice A Roni (was serving it with a barbequed roast beef for my future inlaws), added salad shrimp and chopped red and green peppers, second time with chicken flavoured rice and shrimp. Everyone loved it and requested the recipe! I'm usually not a fan of cold rice salads but this was great!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Jun 2002
Reviewed by: cookin'mama
I've made this recipe twice this week for company. I added red peppers for color and this last time I eliminated the celery and added blanched pea pods and blanched corn. It was wonderful and a great way to get some veggies into kids.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: DMSHERRY
it was great
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Jun 2003
Reviewed by: DINETTE
This is a very easy, inexpensive recipe that is quite good. I added brocolli,slivered almonds, and shredded carrot for color. VERY GOOD
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Jun 2005
Reviewed by: Lynn Mott
This is an excellent salad that can be eaten hot or cold. Excellent cold. Will add green peas next time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 May 2005
Reviewed by: MANDT2
This recipe was easy enough to fix, but did not have enough visual appeal or taste pizaaz to be sampled by very many people at a potluck. I added mandarin oranges the 2nd day (pineapple tidbits would also have worked) and it both looked and tasted better, although it was still probably only an "8" on a scale of 1 to 10, with 10 being the highest. A helpful hint: Brown the chicken until done in the same pan that you will use for the Rice-a-Roni. It provides added flavor to the dish and simplifies cleanup.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Jul 2002
Reviewed by: AVIDCOOK
I was very disappointed in this recipe. I loved the flavor but thought the texture was too mushy. I would not make it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Jun 2002
Reviewed by: SANDYAMCD
I made this last night to go with a barbequed pork tenerloin and it was great. It had a great blend of flavors with added crunch. My son loves shrimp so next time I'm going to try it with shrimp. I'm having a barbeque party next month and with definitely make this as a side dish. Thanks for the great recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 May 2002
Reviewed by: CAROL
This is a very good recipe. Used canned small shrimp and was the hit of the Pot Luck we attened
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes