My Reviews (10)

Tuna Salad with Mint and Cucumber

This is the perfect light meal in the dog days of summer. Tuna is tossed with lettuce, cucumber, mint and a lemon vinaigrette.
Reviews (10)


31 May 2013
Reviewed by: MariaTheSoaper
The salad was simple to make, but it lacked flavor balance. There were so many tart/tangy elements like the feta, lemon, garlic and tuna, but nothing sweet/savory to balance that out. It needs a bit of tweaking. The husband liked it, but then again, he enjoys tangy/tart foods more than I do.
 
19 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: McGreg
I am so glad I happened upon this recipe as it's already become a mealtime favourite and it's so quick to prepare! This year I tossed my flowers in favour of herb in some planters this year, and am always on the lookout for new and different full-meal salad ideas, so this recipe was a perfect fit. However I do admit that reading the ingredients I was sort of thinking hmmmm...well I have to say the flavour particularly on account of the lemon and mint is simply outstanding! This recipe is quite flexible as well. Sometimes I substitute red onions and add a tbsp of balsamic vinegar to the dressing. Thank you very much for sharing this!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: The McCamans
I loved this salad! I was looking for an alternative to a mayonnaise-based salad. This really hit the bill! I put it over spinach and it was a hit with the family! I used less than 1/4 cup olive oil for a little less fat, but didn't want to make any other changes. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Jul 2012
Reviewed by: Rachel
Excellent mingling of flavors. I used solid white albacore tuna - best ever. My only changes were plain goat feta and an English cucumber since they were all I had. My 11 year old very picky eater loved this and keeps asking me to make it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: iceemama
This salad is really good. I made it exactly as directed. My coworker and I ate it for 3 days. It was even better on day 2 and 3! Thanks for sharing this nice fresh dish.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: Boukey
This was OK. I added kalamata olives and two roasted red peppers for colour, which helped, but ultimately I don't think I'll make this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Jul 2018
Reviewed by: Paola Flores
This was so refreshing and delicious. I have had salad with tuna and it's just a salad but the lemon juice and mint made all the difference! I did omit the parsley and used spring mix instead and added cherry tomatoes and shredded carrots.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Oct 2016
Reviewed by: lutzflcat
10.11.16 The recipe author suggested chicken as an option to tuna, and since I had some cooked chicken in the fridge, that’s what I used. The tart lemon-mint dressing is what really makes this salad. I used regular sheep’s milk feta, not garlic and herb, and didn’t miss it, since those flavors already are in the salad dressing. I added some spinach leaves, and also some roasted red pepper for a pop of color. Nice dinner salad which we enjoyed with a bowl of soup.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Jul 2014
Reviewed by: Julannb
Awesome! Needed a quick dinner on a very hot night, at this was just right. Made as directed, except our garden cucumber was bitter so we skipped the cucumber.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 May 2013
Reviewed by: mlanier
So amazing! Grilled tuna steaks set the salad off perfectly. Making the dressing ended up being so much better than drowning the salad in dressing from a jar.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes