My Reviews (16)

Fiery Chicken and Vegetable Pasta

Different from your standard creamy chicken pasta, this recipe has the assertive flavours of jalapeno chilli, mustard and Cajun seasoning.
Reviews (16)


19 May 2008
Reviewed by: Cheesecakemama
Well I could not find a "snake", so I used chicken. The flavors are wonderful, there is so much you can do with this recipe. I would have never put all those flavors together. I just sauteeded my chicken in some olive oil and salt and pepper in piece, I did not flour it. I think that "Italian Sausage" would be good in this recipe also. I chopped up my veggies as I wanted the kid to eat them, but he still found them. He loved the flavor though.. I only made 1/2 because there is two of us. If you are looking for this to have more sauce I would double the cream and maybe the parm. THANKS SO MUCH.. LOVE IT!! N*R...
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: Trease
I had this dish in a very nice resturant in the area. I did add a few more veggies and I doubled the cream but using fat free cream. I used grilled chicken to help reduce the fat. The dish was just wonderful and just like what was served in the resturant! Thanks for sharing
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 May 2008
Reviewed by: prell2k4
N*R, very tasty. The only change I made was to not dreg the chicken in flour and because I like spice, I seasoned the chicken with a 1/4 tsp of the cajun seasoning. I would say to add more veggies and if you want sauce you need to add more cream as 1 cup is not enough. I use 2 cups of cream with 3/4 box of the fettuccine. All in all it is worth making and I will be making this again, it is a quick week night recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: David Nitcher
I really liked this recipe, the Parmesan melded with the heavy cream creating a truly decadent sauce. I decided to go all veggie on this as I had neither chicken nor rattlesnake in my larder. I threw in some canned chick peas for protein and they added a nice touch IMHO. I will be making this again tonight for some guests.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: Tiner
This is a really good recipe. I used 2 cups of cream using the same amount of seasoning & mustard as the recipe calls for. I also used 1/2 of a jalapeno so it woudn't be to spicy for our daughter. Great flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: MrMrsScott
I LOVED this. My husband would prefer a bit more heat but I though the flavor was amazing. I did use fire roasted diced tomatoes which were a great compliment to the cajun spices.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: Nancy
Very good. The only thing I would have done differently would be to cook the meat first an set aside. I waited until my pasta was done to fry the chicken and the noodles were a little sticky.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: Meghan
I tried the easy way to do this recipe. I used Garlic & Olive Oil Pasta Roni, while that was cooking I cooked my chicken and added the vegtables and other ingredients torward the end, then i put it all in with the pasta, PERFECT in less than 25 minutes total.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: CAMSITKA
LOVED this. Used 1 C heavy cream and an additional 1/3 C of half and half to make more sauce. It was a dish to be proud of for sure!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Mar 2012
Reviewed by: Yancando
This lived up to it's name even though I did not use rattlesnake meat. The pasta has a little bite to it! I served with thinly sliced flank steak. I would serve the pasta as an entree by itself...no meat needed. It is fabulous!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes