My Reviews (66)

Raspberry Chocolate Bars

These are my favourite bars to make, combining white chocolate, dark chocolate and raspberries. Delicious!
Reviews (66)


30 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: naples34102
Quite possibly one of the better, easy dessert recipes I've tried in awhile. Memorable actually. Rich, decadent and beautiful. Tender, buttery crust, creamy white chocolate filling, and the timeless combination of chocolate and raspberry. This unquestionably reminded me of petite gourmet desserts you'd find at fine quality brunch buffets. As I melted the semi-sweet chocolate, however, it didn't seem like it would be nearly enough to cover the top adequately. I doubled it, and was happy I did. Other than that, I prepared the recipe exactly as directed and was very pleased with it. I lined my pan with foil which made for easy cutting, not to mention a clean pan. For ease in cutting, run a thin-bladed knife under hot water and wipe dry before effortlessly gliding through the hardened chocolate. Hubs, who when he really enjoys something rates it four stars, exhuberantly exclaimed, "Ten!"
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: Dianne
I love these bars! I've made several batches over the years and they are superb! I find it easier to double the chocolate glaze and just pour it on top. The more chocolate, the better! I also don't hold back with the jam!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 May 2005
Reviewed by: RAZZMATAZZ
I initially gave this recipe a negative review because my husband didn't like it. He thought the bars were too creamy, which could have been my fault for using ricotta instead of cream cheese, but I also found them quite crumbly and messy. It turned out that all they needed was to firm up overnight in the refrigerator. The next day they were great.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Aug 2004
Reviewed by: MADDYV
Very decadent and delicious! They turned out fantastic. I baked them in a 9x13 pan which made them turn out a bit thin. I would recommend just a 9" aquare pan (or smaller) for more substantial results.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Oct 2007
Reviewed by: Elisabeth
My friends really enjoyed these bars and all asked for the recipe. I would have liked the crust to have been a little less crumbly. More or less exactly what I had in mind when I was looking to make raspberry bars - I made them again, but used chocolate chip cookie dough as the crust. Delicious and chewy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: nomoredrama31
some helpful hints: I microwave chips on high for 15 sec intervals, instead of on stove. after you put your fruit filling on crust, freeze for 15 mins, and you can then spread cream cheese filling instead of dropping by teaspoonfuls. Freeze again for 15 mins and the choc layer spreads easily too. I used frzn cherries, 1/8 c lemon juice and 2 tbs tapioca and cooked on stovetill thick. I just prefer fresh berries over jam. Was good recipe and will def make again, using other berries too.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 May 2007
Reviewed by: uscberta
Very simple and easy to make, yet delicious! The taste gets 5 stars, but the fact that they are very gooey and messy to eat gives them 4 stars. Next time I will grease the bottom of the pan to make sure that the crust can come out cleaner.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Jan 2013
Reviewed by: Jay
Made the recipe as written and they turned out great, my family & friends loved them.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Aug 2008
Reviewed by: britturness
Addictingly delicious! Instead of this crust I pressed the Easy Sugar Cookie into the pan. I also covered with the chocolate layer (not drizzled), then decorated the top with shredded coconut. Sooo good!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Apr 2008
Reviewed by: PUDDLESTOMPER
WOW! This is great! It was easy to make. I took the advise of other readers and let it set up overnight-although I had to give it a try before going to bed! It was much more firm in the morning. It is very sweet and rich. Thanks for sharing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes