My Reviews (68)

Raisin Oatmeal Biscuits

This is a deliciously soft and chewy oatmeal raisin biscuit. Easy to make and good to have around as a snack.
Reviews (68)


12 Oct 2006
Reviewed by: Starla
I love this recipe! I'm not a good cookie baker and i've never made oatmeal raisin cookies but these turned out wonderfully! I used brown sugar instead of white and margerine instead of shortning. I also added an extra 1/2 tsp cinnamon and 1 tsp nutmeg as suggested by other reviews. They are so soft which is such a nice change from hard cookies! thanks so much!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Oct 2006
Reviewed by: Stacy
Although these cookies had a good taste, these are not "chewy" cookies as described. They were cakey, which I find unappealing in a cookie. If you are looking for a chewy cookie, pass this one by and try another.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Jul 2004
Reviewed by: TINYCHEF
I just finished making these cookies, and I must say... they were delicious. I used butter instead of just shortening, and I ran out of white sugar, so I used brownulated sugar, and couldn't tell difference.Will definitely make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Nov 2005
Reviewed by: ELLIEGAL
Not the most exciting oatmeal raisin cookie. The texture is strange, like little cakes. I added 1/2 tsp. pumpkin pie spice but they were still pretty bland. I won't use this recipe again, I don't think.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Jan 2005
Reviewed by: KHARDEN
Perfect....a soft, but not chewy cookie that is delicious. I t is the perfect change from the traditional oatmeal hard cookie, and the extra soft chewy packaged kind...I will definately make these again
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Jun 2007
Reviewed by: ilovetocookyummyfood
Just made these and loved them. I changed a few things though. I used whole wheat flour, used a 1/4 cup of flax, 1/4 cup butter instead of shortening, 1/4 cup of sweetened applesauce, 1 teaspoon of almond. I also plumped my raisins first. So maybe it's not the same recipe anymore...but it was amazing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: rlburns1222
These were great and so easy! I had everything I needed for them laying around the house and didn't even know it! The only reason I'm not giving them a five is because I think the baking time needs to be a tiny bit longer. Maybe 2 minutes longer for cookies that are ever so slightly crunchy on the outside but still chewy inside. I cut this recipe in half and it was just enough for me and my husband for the week. (But warning: they are ADDICTIVE!)
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Nov 2006
Reviewed by: gotjoyce
These were easy to make, but were to cake like for a cookie.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Aug 2001
Reviewed by: ROSIK8
I have never made Oatmeal Raisin Cookies. It was my co-workers birthday and she wanted me to make them. I got this recipe and everyone loved them. Deffinate thumbs up.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Apr 2003
Reviewed by: Stacey
Not very impressed. Had a floury taste and was cakey. Thanks anyways!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes